Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crazy night manager!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The listing said “double room", so I thought I was getting a suite. It wasn't. I checked the details on my phone to see if it was my mistake, then went to talk to the desk. I told them that I meant to book a suite, but didn't get one. She said that since I booked through Expedia there was nothing she could do. I called Expedia, who then called the front desk, and she told them there were no suites available. Their website showed suites available, so I called Expedia again. This time Fairfield won't let me change rooms, because I'd been checked in longer than an hour. But, I'd been checked in that long getting the run around, 72 minutes clocked on my phone. Expedia pleaded for them to refund the room, so I could re-book a suite, but they refused. Then I called Marriott's customer service line, and they couldn’t coerce them to let me change rooms. I went down to the front desk, and she said she will move me to the suite, but I have to pay for both rooms, because she can't refund the money for the first room, because I booked it through Expedia, lol. I reminded her that Expedia was begging her to refund the money. Then she told me she couldn’t do it because it took me half an hour to ask for a room change. Literally, I couldn’t have gone up to the room, verified my booking details, and come back down any faster. On the stationary in the room is their slogan, “100% Guarantee. We promise you’ll be satisfied, or we’ll make it right. That is our commitment to you.” What a joke!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Awesome stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great location. Great staff. Reasonably priced. Will definitely stay again and highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for 1 night

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beckley is half way to our destination. It's easy access from the interstate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Biz trip

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Tiny bathroom for a "Inn and Suites" hotel! Stayed at several Fairfields!! This doesn't qualify as one.. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was not good. Mystery meat and eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast and that you did not see the sign identifying our pork sausage. Your comments are shared with our associates to help improve both service and operations. Thank you for choosing Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The bed was the best one we had slept on during our 5 day roadtrip. Towels were really nice as well. It is located next to Outback Steakhouse, Applebee's and Mc Donald's. The morning complimentary breakfast was nice as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Always nice and clean. Enjoy the cookies too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant and uneventful. But why have I been charged $20????? We watched TV, we showered, ate breakfast and left. We had no computer and used no services. What is the charge for????
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, pet-friendly hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here 1 night to attend a funeral. It is convenient to the interstate and pet-friendly. About average accommodations for this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your experience. I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Our hotel is preparing for an upcoming renovation. I hope you will consider trying us again once our reno is completed.