Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to exit

Posted Jul 26, 2016
this is a nice hotel close to the exit. It's clean and quiet with nice staff. I have had better breakfast at other HAMPTON INN locations but what they had there was plenty. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Louisville, KY

Clean, comfortable, convenient.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop (half-way) on trip from Louisville, Kentucky to Lexington, Virginia. Nice hotel. Have stayed there before for the same reason. A tad expensive, but the nicest of the half dozen hotels at that exit.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Should not be called a Hampton!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Renovate.
Location: Very close to highway- if you get a room facing it, you can count and hear the trucks going by all night long.
I stay at multiple Hamptons a year. I love and trust the brand for the excellent beds, and consistent level of comfort. This one is sadly lacking. Room was noisy, with a limping fan running all night both inside and one very loud one in the hall way. Bed was so small husband was clinging to the side that was sloping downward also. We are both slim and not very tall! Worst sleep really I have ever had, and needed to wear earplugs. Overall condition of the hotel was not good, repairs needed in all directions. Our room door was so light and ill fitting, there was light streaming in from the hallway on 3 sides! Breakfast was Hapton standard, but after such a cramped and noisy room and terrible sleep, we were too tired to really appreciate it. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Perry, ON

Great hotel, with easy access to highway

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Several restaurants close by so we don't have to get into the car again to get supper.
We stay here while driving down to Florida. It's about half way down for us and a perfect place to stop between travel days.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from London

Not the nicest Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible water pressure. Very low bathtub and toilette. Good breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, comfortable

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Nice, quiet, comfortable. Would recommend. Trip was to visit family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Hampton rooms always smell good.Good breakfast
2 out of 5
by william from pa

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
not what I have come to expect from Hampton inn. Will not be first on my list for places to stay in the future.