Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very dirty carpet and cleanliness.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very dirty carpet and cleanliness. Very dirty carpet and cleanliness. Very dirty carpet and cleanliness. Very dirty carpet and cleanliness. Very dirty carpet and cleanliness. Very dirty carpet and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One Night Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Easy access off the highway and staff recommendations were great
Location: We ate at a local Italian Restaurant that was amazing. Pasquale's
Stayed in the hotel for three friends to meet up and plan a wedding. Great for joint rooms and comfy for planning and fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Rebecca B, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The front desk staff were most inviting. Answered all of our questions. The room was clean and plenty large enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Rebecca B, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel in Beckley WV

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Qiut and clean and close to everthing.Front desk always open. Everyone was helpful if you have any questions about things to do near by.
Cons: The indoor pool bar and restaurant in the lobby. Room service was great if you needed anything.
Location: Coal mine exception, new riverbridge, zip lining, state parks all close no more than a half hour drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Rebecca B, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This was a quick stay for us on a road trip. Didn't take advantage of many of the amenities, but the place was nice. Very friendly staff, nice & big room, reasonably clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Rebecca B, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Holiday Inn Beckley

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. Wish hotels would use regular blackout curtains and not the sheers with faux curtains, it lets in light from outside in the night. We ate dinner in the restaurant, the food was good but the service was quite slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Ok stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
There was a couple producent trenendous amount of noise above us till midnight and front stuff did not do anything to stop it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lapeer MI

Posted Mar 22, 2016
very nice stay, breakfast was great. we would return should we be in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great restaurant and pool area

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Wonderful stay, clean, well appointed hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: appearance
Cons: internet
Location: very convenient
I usually don't use Holiday Inn but was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff was really nice and the physical appearance was extremely clean. My only complaint was the internet being spotty. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stop off on a long trip.