Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Glendia from Fairlawn

Needs some improvements

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a decent enough hotel for a one-night stay. Hotel clerk was a very nice guy and personable. Sheets were kind of thin and carpet was a little warped in two places. But not bad for a one night stay. Also didn't realize we'd be next to an Adult Store facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmingtin nc

We stayed her e to go skiing and it was v great.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
We are staying again next week when we ski again Drive way to hotel was messy but it was great and great price tooo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

DISGUSTING AND FILTHY

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Burn it to the ground and put a holiday inn in it's place!
Location: the location is close to slopes
This hotel is filthy and disgusting! Do not stay here! No one is ever at the front desk, ice machine is always broken, heater in room didnt work, the manager stayed in a room on the bottom floor filled with dogs and cats that made the entire hotel stink. Pet hair was everywhere (towels, sheets, etc) and when we came in from slopes our room key had been deactivated and things were missing from our room (food and mini bottles). VERY POOR management as this one man and his son run the entire hotel by theirselves! The only reason we stayed and endured the two nights we had reserved was because we probably would have had to kick his "you know what" to get our money back!!! He was rude and creepy! All of this is so sad b/c this is the only hotel off the Winterplace exit! If you plan to come ski at winterplace and cant afford to rent slopeside houses then it is well worth your money and time to stay 30 minutes away in Princeton, WV
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Can tabs in the floor horrible smell carpet not clean. Last stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We stayed here just for a night to sleep but it was so uncomfortable. Rooms are very dirty, even the bed sheets, carpet. We stayed here on New Years Eve and were expecting the hotel to be busy but apparently it turned out that it was only us in the entire hotel which was little creepy too. The hotel is located in some isolated area and it was difficult for us to find the hotel at night. Do not stay in this hotel unless you have no other choice! I was expecting the hotel to be little better with the price but it was worse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
A bit grungy but ok for what we paid. A bit tricky
3 out of 5
by Austin from Winston Salem

Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly front staff. Stayed there 2 nights on a ski trip. There is a subway in town but not much else. The inn looks bad from the outside but it was on par with any other budget hotel inside. The rooms were clean as well as the bathrooms. I would easily stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than what most reviews say.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Super quiet, fast Wi-fi, clean room.
1 out of 5
by Jamie from Myrtle Beach

Don't stay here!

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was horrible. First two rooms they took us to were dirty. The room we stayed in was completely filled with bed bugs woke up in the middle of the night covered in bug bites and bugs it is been an ongoing problem since the Health Board and is trying to close the hotel do not stay here I repeat you will be very upset if you do don't take anything in the hotel if you want to take it home cuz you will take bed bugs home with you