Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to off the interstate.
Cons: A little noisy in the morning.
Location: Loved Tamarack!
This was a stopover on our trip so we didn't need anything fancy. The room was comfortable and convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major updating and cleaning.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room needed major deep cleaning. Heating and air conditioning unit needed to be cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Dec 31, 2016
No smoking rooms on same level as smoking rooms so entire floor smelled of smoke. I am a non smoker therefore this was unacceptable to me. No refrigerator or microwave in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

An inexpensive option along I-77

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I often stay here. It is halfway between my home and Charlotte, NC. It is not fancy, but the price is reasonablle and the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is friendly and accommodating. You can get to the Cracker Barrel and Tamarack via service roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berea, KY

Nice hotel close to the interstate and restaurants

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The ease of getting to it and plenty of restaurants and gas stations around!
Cons: Extend the breakfast time to 10:30. Keep coffee going 24/7.
Location: Very close to the intestate. Lots of nearby restaurants nearby.
My son and I always stay here whenever we go visit my oldest son. Rooms are roomy, clean and so cozy! Staff are also friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Mid priced and suitable for one night stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Affordable
Cons: A little more attention to front lobby and more choice for breakfast
Front desk clerk was efficient and friendly. Breakfast could add more variety
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our breakfast is the standard continental. I would love to see more on our breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Calif

Hard to find as the sign at the stree wasn't light

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place. Water pressure could have been a little more. The sign at the street, light was out, needed fixing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRID HOTEL

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The first night there were brown bugs in the room and 2nd night commode stopped up and they gave me a plunger and towels and told me to correct or move rooms . It was a terrible experience and I was there to lay my Grandma to rest and the stay at this hotel made it worse. They kept blaming the billing system on way they could not give me the same rate when I moved rooms when I got flooded out. They were rude to my sister when she called to cancel her room and was double charged. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing, waste of time and money.
Cons: Desk clerks could be improved upon, mattresses could be improved, and they could offer refrigerator and microwaves in all the rooms.
Desk Clerks would not accomodate when I requested a fridge and microwave, would not let me pay the extra to change rooms. Mattresses were hard as a rock, I checked out one day early and had to call orbitz in order to make sure I wouldn't be charged for a second night, originally front desk said I would be charged the second night even if I left before check out but orbitz called the front desk and fixed it. Also children were running about and down the hallway late at night constantly yelling and running back and forth loudly in the hall, I did notify desk clerk of this situation but she was not apologetic. When I made my reservation my reservation said my room would have a coffee pot, microwave and fridge but my room had none of these. I even offered to pay extra to switch rooms but desk clerk told me if I did I would than be charged for two rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels