Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and very weird

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We arrived late in the evening and when we got there. There were all these people hanging out with the workers and just gave you an uncomfortable feeling. Like they were watching your every move. The room was tiny. Not clean, the bathroom had a dirty floor, nasty stains on the walls. The shower was dirty. The toilet had stains all in it. The bed was ok except it only gave you two pillows and most people sleep with more then one pillow. The air did not work right we had it as low as it goes and it still did not get that cool. The breakfast sausage was under cooked. The fruit was bad. Overall just not a good experience and would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laporte, IN

Posted Aug 20, 2016
good stop but a bit off highway. Hotel very nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Teddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

CHEAPER HOTEL IN THE MOUNTAINS.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: THE POOL WAS NICE. THE HOTEL DESK STAFF WERE POLITE. THE TV WORKED WELL. THE AC WORKED NICELY. THE MANAGER WAS REALLY NICE AND HELPFUL.
Cons: YES. TRY AND REMOVE THE SMELL IN THE ROOMS. WORK ON QUIETING THE DOOR KNOBS. NEED MORE HOOKS TO HANG CLOTHING, ECT. NON GUESTS HANGING AT THE HOTEL.
Location: THERE WAS REALLY NOTHING NEARBY TO DO. THERE WAS ONE SMALL CAFETERIA STYLE RESTAURANT NEXT DOOR AND A FEW FAST FOOD PLACES NEAR BY.
WELL, THERE WAS A FUNNY SMELL IN THE ROOM. THE BED WAS TOO HARD, ALTHOUGH MY HUSBAND SAID IT WAS OKAY. THERE WAS AN ELEPHANT STOMPING ON THE ROOM ABOVE US.(ALL NIGHT!) YOU COULD REALLY HEAR EVERYONE'S DOORS OPEN AND SHUT,(NOISEY!) THERE WAS STAINS ON THE THROW ON THE BOTTOM OF THE BED. THERE WAS NO BROCHURES OR WELCOME BOOK THAT SHOWED PLACES TO EAT, ACTIVITIES IN THE AREA. THEY NEEDED AN ICE MACHINE ON THE SECOND FLOOR. THERE WAS NO LID FOR THE ICE BUCKET. THE ELEVATOR BROKE DOWN WHICH MADE IT DIFFICULT FOR ME SINCE I HAVE DISABLING ARTHRITIS. THE TUB WAS SO SMALL WE KEPT BUMPING IN TO THE BARS,ECT. THERE WAS A FEW YOUNG PEOPLE HANGING OUT THERE THAT WERE NOT STAYING AT THE HOTEL. WE THINK THAT THEY WERE FRIENDS OF SOME OF THE YOUNG STAFF. EVERY TIME WE TRIED TO USE OUR KEYS THEY WOULD NOT WORK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Hand rail in shower.
Location: Reasonable shopping just a mile away.
It was satisfactory. A three star rating is accurate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Decent for roadside overnight stop.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Not awesome but not the worst place either. Room was clean and linens were in good shape. Room had a coat of paint over old style furnishings and fixtures. Breakfast was standard continental fare. We got in late and left at first light so I couldn't use other facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Teddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. My Staff and I look forward to serving you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've seen better!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff let me in room early which was nice. Late night staff had people hanging around desk which was uncomfortable. Trash overflowing outside. Detergent machine out of order. Breakfast juice machine out of order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Teddy, Hotel Management
thank you for your review. I've taken extra measures in visiting my late night Staff to assure they are in line with our good service.
3 out of 5
by Julie from McHenry

Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight one night. Stayed on the 3rd floor. Carpet should be replaced. Room was fine, bedding was updated , nice TV, clean. Breakfast was adequate .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Teddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Lynchburg VA

Overall good stay. Will stay again.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but it was a great stay. The breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts I have ever had. Front desk was nice. The pool was a little small but was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Teddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review
5 out of 5
by Mindy

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and friendly. Matt at the front desk was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Teddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Dundee, MI

Worthy hotel to stay at

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, overnight stay. Good location and a fair price. Was worth the stop!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Teddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review