Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Nice hotel. Affordable price.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nicely remodeled. Clean. Excellent free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for good price.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Location: It is in the Appalachian mountains with skiing and lots of hiking near by.
We were pleasantly surprised, as we booked last minute and were looking for a good deal. This hotel is very clean and well-maintained for a great price. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Good location and good breakfast.
Cons: Housekeeping
This is a nice hotel but I had an unfortunate and unpleasant situation. The whole hotel is non-smoking but when I went in my room it smelled like someone just smoked a cigarette in the room. I brought it to the attention of the front desk and he said that it was probably coming thru the ac vent. It wasn't on. So then he said that the person above me was probably smoking in the bathroom. There was no one above us. Then I just happened to be coming out of the bathroom when I saw that someone had put a cigarette out on the bathroom door and the ashes were still on the door. I took a pic of it and showed the front desk and he still was trying to make excuses. The smell was so strong that it was burning my eyes. And I had my grandson with me that has Cystic Fibrosis and cannot be in a smoking environment. On top of that there was so much dust on the coffee maker that I ran my finger across it and you could see it. I honestly don't think the room had been cleaned in a while. They did move us to another room that was smoke free and clean but the first room shouldn't have been in that shape to begin with and he definitely shouldn't have been making excuses for it. Housekeeping should be the first ones reprimanded for not even bothering to clean the room and not reporting the smoke smell. (maybe they were the ones smoking?) On a good note the new room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Do book

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Highly recommended. Clean, good breakfast and excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

No one cleaned rooms breakfast was terrible

Posted Dec 21, 2016
My family was with me and we had five rooms no one cleaned rooms seems like people lived there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Easy access from freeway.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Good price for a clean ,nice hotel and included a decent continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Easy access off highway and extremely quiet

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Check in staff desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. Clean swimming pool and an excellent breakfast area enabled us to have a relaxing morning and then get on our way for the rest of our car driving experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Excellent location, and a great value.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
They gave us an early check-in, and everything went well. No issues with this stay, and the hotel is comfortable and clean. Highly recommend as this was a solid value hotel compared to most we stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Clean, pleasant, decent breakfast, staff was nice. Near the local university and right off of the interstate. Nice hotel for a night along the way, or for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Location: close to interstate
Comfortable, clean and friendly. Beware, the rooms are very small.