Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very nice but the room was extremely small. the staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good hotel for a night traveling through

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was clean but small. Adequate for 2 people
Cons: We were satisfied with everything. Breakfast choices were small, but we had all we wanted.
Location: Hotel is located near the interstate exit. Lots of restaurants in the area. Beckley is in the center of many outdoor recreational activities.
Staff was friendly. Room was small but had everything that we needed. It was clean. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

to title

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Cons: .
Location: .
Great stopover - close to DICKEYS BBQ. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel is too far off the Main highway

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: ok room
Cons: better brecky,maybe some even fake scrambled eggs and over crispy bacon would be ok
Location: too far away
I had a single room with one king but there was no mini fridge in the room which i wanted for my cooler stuff that i brought/had to use my friends room for fridge. breakfast was very chincy and not well organized,but i got $30 bucks off from expedia points so for $50 bucks or so it was ok but I won't be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Limited Breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Not much of a breakfast , but fair for the room price we paid...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL, GA

Good place to stop by...

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It is really good price valued hotel.... Good breakfast served... Recommend...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Comfortable Room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was a small room but that's all we needed for one night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight stop.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Nice rooms, great breakfast and friendly front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Your Mileage may vary

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rates, close to the interstates, clean
Cons: Some of the staff need coaching on the importance of customer service.
Location: Beckley WV is a convenient halfway stopping point between Southern Ontario or Ohio or Western NY and Florida. There is now ample chain restaurants.
I stayed at this hotel twice in the last 3 weeks. The first time, I could not have been more pleased. The front desk staff was polite, cheerful and very helpful. As the gentleman looked at my reservation, made and pre-paid on Expedia, he tsk- tsk'ed and said he would put me in a little bit larger room on the third floor. That room was very nice, everything I could ask for and would rate all 4's or 5's on this review site. Unfortunately, during my second stay, the check in staff was uninterested and unfriendly. The Expedia room I was given was ultra small, had no shampoo nor soap, was situated next to the elevator and was extremely noisy, people clomping around till late at night then folks getting out of bed and leaving their rooms as early as 0400 - slamming their doors every darned time! Some kind of ongoing interviewing process was going on across the hall in a meeting room and that was also annoying. So - the result is one excellent stay that I really loved and one crappy stay that I hated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great hotel next to two interstate whys.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Very quiet tho near highways
Staff wonderful at check-in and checkout. Very clean property.