Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good location to the river!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
About a 7 min drive to New River Adventures. Has a nice little sports bar in the hotel. Very clean. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Denise Bickley Front-Desk Sales Manager Quality Inn New River Gorge 304-574-3443
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fredonia

bridgwalk

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
just overnite while traveling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to rafting destinations at a reasonable cost. About the only real positive of this hotel. Everything else very average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine motel for hikers

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Older motel. Room smelled like smoke and mildew even though we requested a smoke-free room. Otherwise clean and no problems. Large outdoor swimming pool and fantastic breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greencastle

Sad

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Close to where we needed to be
Cons: REMODEL AND FORCE PEOPLE TO PAY IF THEY SMOKE IN SMOKE FREE ROOMS FOR CLEANING
Location: GREAT BAR AND GRILL AND GREAT FOOD.
Paid for a smoke free room and there were burnt marks on comforter and smelt terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had our motorcycles so location and set up was perfect! Great bar and great breakfast. We'll definitely go back!
2 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
There was a dirty towel behind the bathroom door. there was food left in the refrigerator from someone previous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very friendly, pool warm, not fancy

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Continental breakfast had several choices and was ready promptly. Staff was very friendly.