Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to the highway

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location close to highway.
Cons: All furniture in the hotel including carpets should be replaced. This rose has wilted off the stem. Greasy, soiled fabric ain't my thing.
Location: A suggestion is to high a truck and bring your own furniture to this geriatric centre for hotel furnishings.
Acceptable if you need a place close the highway and are not planning a second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. It is important to our entire team that each guest enjoys a comfortable stay with outstanding service so we are sorry that this was not your experience and we do regret for any inconvenience caused. I have shared your concerns with my team so that changes can be made. We will definitely "step up our game" and hope that we can earn your confidence again. On a positive note we are glad that you liked our location. We hope that we will have another chance to show you our hospitality in the near future. Debbie Leggett General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Only had 1 one staff member to assist everyone. Ice maker or refrigerator didn't work. Unappealing breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. I am sorry to read that our breakfast choices were not to your liking. Please be informed that your concerns have been addressed to maintenance department. Thank you again for your feedback, as it gives us the chance to make improvements and become a better lodging facility for our future guests. Debbie Leggett General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some help

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Bathroom was clean
Bedspread was dirty. Furniture was dirty. Place needs some work
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Super 8. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable room and for that I am very sorry. Be assured that we take the cleanliness of our rooms and hotel very seriously. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure that procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. Again, I apologize, and I hope that you will stay with us again so that we can provide you with a better experience. Debbie Leggett General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sheets were spotted, blanket had holes in it. chai

Posted May 25, 2015
sheets were spotted blanket had holes in it. chair was not in a place to watch the tv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from East Brady, PA

Good.

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fine especially for a one night pass through stay. The breakfast was entirely carb based...no protein at all though. I appreciated them finding the shirt I had forgotten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cynthia from nowhereville

stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels.com web site did not say it would be 13.00 extra per dog. Only 2 dogs were allowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, on, ca

nice hotel close to highway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
we check in very late and everything is smooth. room is clean, stuff is nice, soundproof pretty good not much noise from highway. kids like the hotel and they want stay in super 8 in future trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, on ca

Posted Mar 24, 2015
nice hotel, nice room. we arrived about 11pm and the rooms are ready. since the kid is falling sleep. he give me the keys super fast and let us in room first then come down for registration. very nice stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel could use some updating.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Not much. The breakfast was even very limited
Cons: Everything
Location: Was just using this hotel as a place to spend night on our return trip from South Carolina.
It was a bad choice on my part to choose this hotel. The beds were clean and that's the most important thing. Carpet was very old and gross looking. Make you want to keep your shoes on for sure. There were no amenities in my room at all. No soap or shampoo. But front desk did give me some when I went to them and ask.