Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A spot to sleep

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The guy on at night when we arrived was very helpful when we couldn't get into our hotel room because the door lock was broken he moved us into another room the sheets on the bed had cigarette burn holes in the them and didn't appear to be clean there was extension cords running to the fridge and microwave also from the room I was in you could hear the traffic on the interstate a good note though no bed bugs and the lady at the desk in the morning looked like she would rather be anywhere else then there when we handed keys in she said thanks and turn away. So yes just a spot to sleep not overally clean but a spot to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beckley ,WV

Is there a rating worse than Bad

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room was terrible. There was a stain on the chair in the middle of the seat. Guess what it was So bad we didn't use the shower. Carpet stained. Curtains hanging tourn. Why do people with pets have to stay in terrible conditions to get a room. My dogs are cleaner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beckley wv

door wont lock

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Door wont lock find bugs in bed and im all my self a lady and i ask for another room they say no and got charged double it be nice for a free room for my trouble i stayed here three differnt times the other time it was winter and snowing and heater and wont give me another room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8. Beckely

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Cleanliness, smoke free policy in hallway.
Asked for non-smoking room. Hallways were filled with smoke, room smelled like smoke, bathroom was filthy, lights did not work and the toilet ran throughout the night. Would NEVER go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

PICKED THE CHEAPEST HOTEL - OUCH!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Stay somewhere else. We stopped at this hotel simply to sleep at 11 pm, thinking we would be safe with the Super 8 since it was namebrand. Upon entering the room, my son went into the bathroom to find urine all around the toilet, and hair on the shelves in the shower (pubic or chest hair...not sure which). The tap was almost falling off the bathroom sink, we had to play with it to get the water to turn off . The bedspreads were old and had cigarette burn holes in them , microwave has dials, probably 20 years old Breakfast consisted of cold cereal, packages of quaker oatmeal, yogurt, toast, and lukewarm coffee. There was a waffle maker but no waffle batter. For $68 CDN I would like to think we would get a bit cleaner and better breakfast but not so much. Won't stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: rooms needed to be updated. The bed skirts had holes in them, the fire detector was hanging from the ceiling.
rooms needed to be updated. The bed skirts had holes in them, the fire detector was hanging from the ceiling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Could be cleaned better.
Need to fix the the fridge it was ticking all night long....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Close to Interstate

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location & room quality.
Cons: Staff could be a little more cheerful.
Room was better than expected for the price - clean with all the amenities. Especially liked the fact that hotel is within 100 yards of the interstate ramp - very convenient. Oh yes, always appreciate a dog friendly hotel!
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The rooms were musty. This may be from the smell from smoking rooms leaking into non smoking rooms. Breakfast wasn't bad. Cereal and waffles were offered. Location by the highway was good for quick access.
3 out of 5
by Christi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels