Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

ok place for quick stopover

Posted Apr 8, 2018
rooms are ok and decently decorated....halls and elevator were dirty though. Fine for one night overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Rooms were small and outdated and smelled of smoke. Sheets didn’t appear clean. Best part of the stay was Dickie’s BBQ next door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The hotel is a dated dirty dump and the guy on the desk was not nice to customers at all.He was either having a bad day or needs retraining on customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

One nighter....

Posted Mar 14, 2018
We was traveling too Virginia and needed to get some rest, it was perfect. The staff was fast and polite and it even snowed that morning. The parking was good also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Reserved two queens and got doubles. No explanatio

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Really sad check in. Uncooperative and non apologetic for not getting what we ordered through Expedia and trivago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Our stay at Super 8 in Beckley WV

Posted Feb 26, 2018
When we first got there the lady at desk was kind of rude. She gave us the first room and when we got in it we tried to get settled in but after turning on the a/c noticed that it was very noisy. So I knew I wasn't going to be able to sleep with all that racket. So I went back to front desk and told the clerk that our a/c was loud and I wouldn't be able to sleep. She acted like it killed her to give us another room and then stated all the a/c units sound like that. And I insisted that give is a different room anyways. It has to be better. The next room was better. It smelt clean. I guess it's ok if there are no other options.Very outdated place. Will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Imagine a place that even bed bugs think is too dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not the best

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Has to get a hotel due to my mom having a MASSIVE stroke and this was the closest to the hospital that was cheap. You would think a hotel would have the heat on instead of freezing you to death. I have heart problems where cold hurts me terribly. Just not the best place to stay unless it’s summer then I guess it would be too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Hotel great for price but staff wasn’t very friendly. The area is great, surrounded by many restaurants & close to highway.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels