Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Clay, WV

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a couples weekend for us. The bed and breakfast was so nice and the building is historic. Although the stairs are creaky, you didn't hear any noise from the other rooms. It was very restful.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Kalamazoo

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This bed and breakfast was a refreshing getaway. Bernie, the host was very welcoming. Delicious breakfast! There was a leak in the bathroom, which he fixed promptly.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Historic B& B

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast; staff; lovely historic home & gardens.Very clean.Close to Beckley ; restaurants ; hiking; Wal Mart ; CVS ; Ben Franklin ;& library.
Cons: Room temperatures--the rooms were cold.
Location: close to hiking ; restaurants ; Wal Mart & not far from highway.
Lovely 19th century home . Well maintained. Very pleasant & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Bernie is the best advert for this b & b.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The breakfast is worth staying here. Coukd not fault this for a relaxing get away. Stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very nice B and B

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful place
Location: Lots to do nearby. Hawks Nest state park, Summersville Lake, Carnifax Ferry. history, nature, fishing, white water rafting, etc.
Great place to stay when you are playing in Hawks Nest State Park. We had to share a bathroom with another room but it wasn't as uncomfortable as you would think. Most rooms have their own bathrooms. Next time, I would chose one of those.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Cozy restored home

Posted Oct 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Our host was very pleasant and welcoming. Location was convenient to Fayetteville attractions (restaurants, hiking trails, shopping). Bedroom and bath were very clean and well appointed in the historical period. The breakfast was delicious and generous. We really enjoyed the other guests - great conversation at breakfast. Only small negatives - the mattress was saggy in the middle of the bed and the fence around the property was in need of repair. But we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Winston Salem

wonderful location, clean, comfortable rooms

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Comfortable, clean room & bath down the hall. Breakfast was fantastic, we ate around a large dining room table where we were able to meet and talk to the other guests. Would definitely stay there again. The only downside was that I had reserved two nights, non-refundable after 10 days before check-in. Because of the bad weather at our house, we elected to stay home the first night, but I still had to pay, making it a pretty expensive one-night stay for us. I did call the morning of our reserved first day, but the innkeeper was unable to let the room to another guest, so we still were on the hook for both nights. But the inn-keeper did allow us an extra-early check-in, which was nice.
5 out of 5
by Mats

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels