Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient motel near all Patriot week even

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Location and reasonable price point
Cons: new bedding and furnishings, get rid of "smoke" smell.
Location: Minuteman National Park 'nuff said
This is an older "60's" style motel. It is clean and convenient. Somewhat "tired" older styling. Pluses are the fridge which is convenient, micro wave which works well, Hot water coming from the shower. It was suppose to be smokeless, obviously it had been smoked in. However definitely in its favor is its location, price point, and is excellent if you looking for a no frills, economical location for hitting all those historic sites in and around Bedford, Lexington and Concord (this includes also Lincoln, Acton and the surrounding towns) so important to the start of the American War for Independence. A great respite after a long day of living history, take out Restaurant next door, large wide screen TV . If you are not looking for an luxury hotel, rather a dry warm room, that is comfortable for a night or two. It really is hard to go wrong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Cheap but a little unpleasing

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I wasn't looking for anything fancy so I booked the cheapest option near Billerica, MA, which turned out to be that one. Upon check-in the lady at the counter was nonchalant and she insisted very much on the "No smoking" policy. When I got in the room, the smell was funny, but then again I wasn't expecting it to smell like a palace. The whole place felt really old and rather unmaintained although everything seemed to be working. The worst part for me was the smell of the [hard] pillow that reeked cigarette smoke - which is ironic considering how much emphasis was put on that upon check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfy, and Friendly!

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Yes, it's old, yes, it's out dated, yes it isn't exquisitely appointed. What it lacke in those areas, it more than makes up for in wonderful, friendly service, a very comfy bed, and spotless guest rooms, and bathrooms, not to mention price!! I would absolutely not hesitate to spend another weekend at this motel. It's great! Plus there is a fantastic ice cream shop right next door. It was about 30 degrees, and the line was through the parking lot! Yummy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Nice Sleep

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The morning the window curtain pulled back and there is a view of the forestso peaceful I can abstract painting at the Museum of modern Art I am relaxed shower excellent I don't shave because I've been coddled by post holiday blues. this is quiet and easy access to a car what more can you ask no long halls no hyperventilating baloney. No points no prizes just a nice place for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Large rooms and a reasonable distance for driving into Boston.
3 out of 5
by Scott

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The price was right. The location was great and the service was excellent. The property was well taken care of but the room was dirty and not very comfortable. It was ok in a pinch but I wouldn't stay there more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Good location, good value

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Easy room access, parking near room. Cost was very reasonable. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Mattress could have been better. For a night or two, it is probably fine, but my wife and I stayed for five nights.
Location: Bedford Ice Cream, Lexington & Concord is a few miles west. There was a haunted house when we were in town as well.
My wife and I stayed here while on our vacation to Boston. This hotel is in a good location, about a half hour to forty-five minutes outside of Boston. Our trip had stops in Portsmouth, NH, Salem, MA, Newport, RI and Boston, MA, and this hotel was the most reasonably priced centrally located hotel we found. Hotel was easy to find, within walking distance from a few restaurants and an ice cream place. Staff was friendly, check-in and check-out was easy. We had people on both sides of us, and didn't really hear them at all. Room was a good size.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
very unclean. worth the money but not more than that
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel especially for the price, clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cheap, convenient, made me congested

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room is old, but looks clean. However, as soon as I entered the room, I became congested and spent a good bit of my time blowing my nose. Something is wrong with the air in that room - but I don't know what.