Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This motel is rather old and small, but it was very nice for what we needed. It’s super cute and the staff was lovely!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good one night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: price, about 20 minutes away from the destination
Cons: Get newer blankets! It will greatly improve the entire view of the rooms!
Location: Downtown Boston, Boston Common, Boston University, Cambridge, Charles River
I booked this motel when I came to Boston and it was okay. The two owners were nice and the whole check-in check-out experience was quick and easy. We arrived late (around 1:30 am), but I just called about 15 mins before arriving and they were waiting to check us in. The beds were stiff, the blankets kind of old, the bathroom clean but old. Overall, the experience was OKAY. But it is probably one of the cheapest motels you can find that's close to Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice indian restaurant next door.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We find this hotel to stay at a great price near Boston. About 30 minutes from Boston's downtown. Nice indian motel next to a nice indian restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Place is a pit spend a little more and get something decent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Old school drive-up motel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Located in a scenic and quiet community. Quiet rooms, good access to restaurants, shopping. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Free wi-fi, but spotty service and poor cell tower coverage. Shower stall roomy, but shower floor undulates, like riding a surfboard. Unsafe.
Location: Soothing and quiet area, lots of scenery. Good but surprisingly expensive restaurants nearby. Good variety of stores and shops within a short distance
No-frills old-timey motel, competent and comfortable. Decent sound insulation, ref
5 out of 5
by C.J

Not expensive.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Got in late, got out early. Slept well. Clean. Relatively inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by Karla

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here before. Friendly staff and really decent room. Wish we had extra pillows..but good location and what you might need close by. We will stay again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Stacy

Budget deal.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Simple, no frills. Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very Pleasant

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: great restaurant right next door. Holi. and excellent ice cream right next door. just a lovely experience.
Good hotel with kind people working at it. the front office does close but if you schedule carefully this isn't an issue.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Volleyball trip. in Boston

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a college Volleyball Tourn, in Boston. Great price for the weekend... Clean and easy to get to from the City..