Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great place , quiet and comfortable, also next to the Bedford Creamery !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you we highly appreciate your response. Hoping to see you in future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
clean is Zero percent, I woke up next day my skin itching me. room does not male you feel comfort because of the color and its really looks scary
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response we shall try to take care of it in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Surprisingly very good

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Refridge and micro-wave. Excellent beds. Great location.
Cons: A coffee machine in the room would have been nice. No continental breakfast and office doesn't open until 7:30 am.
For the cost, it exceeded expectations. The mattress was new, and a bit on the soft side, which I like. The room was spotless clean. The lady at the check-in desk said all the rooms are about the same. Off the road enough to be quiet. We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Shabby wallpaper held up with clear duct tape.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: management
Water damage throughout room. Bath enclosure falling off the shower surround. Window curtians do not fit and are nonworking. Doors are sprung open and do not lock. Door was wide open on my return after maid service. Hotel operator didnt care. One room chair was broken and unstable. Wardrobe door broken. TV & Bed - fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

In the area for a Reenactment

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet
Cons: cant think of a thing. What they are doing is keeping the price down
Location: Very close to downtown Bedford,
The Room was Clean, the Bathroom was Spotless. For the price the room included a fridge and a Microwave. Unbelievably quiet, instant hot water for the shower. I was very impressed for the price and will return to stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Feb 12, 2016
The room smelled of smoke and weed. And i am a smoker. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor would I ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Won't stay here again!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: internet
Cons: rebuild!
Location: isolated!
The place is shabby. A not quite clean feel to it! Lobby looks like a taxi dispatch office. Room was old and drafty. Heater at window did not work. Thermostat on the wall worked, but only after I turned on a switch I found in the closet. And that heat was inadequate! It was turned up all the way, but never got the room warm enough. From the closet you can see into the attic! Room had a strange unpleasant odor. Internet was painfully slow. I couldn't get the shower to work. Bathroom was dull, cracks in tiles and plastic tube. Saggy drop ceiling, old furniture, dark rug, poor lighting, no blanket, smelly quilt, two small pillows, saggy mattress, small TV...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA state

walkable neighborhood with 15 minutes

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: each room has its own personality! i can say this with experience having stayed here at least 4x a no frills within your budget motel very quiet!
Cons: definitely, major updates sealing door frame both door locks/handles new extra blankets odd only 1 outlet to use under switch for bathroom
Location: a walkable neighborhood within 15 minutes of library, eateries, grocery stores,shops, and gas stations! one of my main choices for staying at motel
my arrival on a cold blustery day having minor issues with the heating system resolved within a matter of minutes! not much else nothing note worthy! windows were left unlocked!
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey room with filthy bathroom.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Remodel, clean, get rid of the smoke, train the housekeepers in consideration.
I was initially put in a room which was not secure, as it had a broken latch at the window next to the doorknob. I asked for a secure room, and received one with a literal smoky haze which only got worse when I turned on the fan. I felt it necessary to walk around the room with shoes on my feet, as the floor was sticky in places. I wish that I'd had the foresight to bring plastic flip-flops to wear in the shower. The next morning, the housekeeping staff peered in the window, and entered without so much as knocking before I checked out. Luckily, I was already dressed. There is obviously a reason that this motel was so cheap. as you get what you pay for.