Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Absolutely disgusting had no choice the room smelled the carpet was sticky the shower had a wire going across the middle of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by sal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we will fix the issues you have pointed out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, nb

Hotel felt "Cheap" from TV's to toilet paper.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Everything
Location: After poor check in experience, did not feel like leaving hotel to venture out.
While the hotel beds did surprise in comfort, my overall experience at this location would not be classified as happy. 1. The close the pool at 9pm (after a long drive with kids, this is unacceptable). 2. Pool while in side was very cold. Kids did not care, but I would not get in. 3. Room was jammed with chairs when there really was no room for all of them. 4. Electrical plugs on pool side wall did not work. 5. Found old food (Chips) behind chairs which leads me to question how they clean the room. 6. Bathroom was small, ugly and was somewhat dirty. 7. The TV was small, old (1992, non flat screen) and unable to read ticker on screen. Most channels did not work. 8. Breakfast, while free, left something to be desired. The only thing my kids really wanted was waffles, and of course what was broken, the waffle maker. 9. Staff did not follow my simple instructions when checking in on how to pay for room. I provided a Credit Card for the traditional "hold" they put on a room, but stated I had another card which I wanted the room charged too when I checked out the next morning....The night staff processed my payment during the night. All in all, this hotel for the price is acceptable to lay down for a couple of hours if your just passing through....I would not make this a destination hotel or book it when you are on vacation with children and looking for a place to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by sal, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were unhappy, Thank you for all your comments, we will make every effort to fix the issues you have pointed out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels I have stayed at

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This is a terrible hotel. It's very dirty and run down. Every other hotel in the area was sold out, so I tried this place. Huge mistake. I should have slept in my car!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sal, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy, we are working hard to address all the issues you have mentioned and making certain that next guest experience is better than yours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel was ok to stay in they are in the process of redoing the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, and everyone got new Air Conditioners in their rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Best price available for a last-minute reservation. Very conveniently located for access to Cambridge transportation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review. Please refer others and come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Le personnel est gentil.
Cons: L'eau de la piscine est trop froide.
Location: Façon économique de visiter les environs de Boston.
Façon économique de visiter les environs de Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review. We appreciate it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review, please come again.
5 out of 5
by Erica

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your giving us five star review, please come again. Refer others.
5 out of 5
by bedford plaza hotel from bedford

cool

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your giving us five star review, please come again. Refer others.
5 out of 5
by bedford plaza hotel from bedford

great

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your giving us five star review, please come again. Refer others.