Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Total Comfort

Posted Aug 26, 2016
My fiancé booked us a room with a king bed on a whim, check in was lovely, the room was beautiful, the bed was plush and the staff was friendly. I have to say the best part about our stay was the complimentary breakfast. Fresh baked muffins, waffles, eggs and sausages... I mean this was the best stay I've had In a LONG time. Not to mention the pool is open until 12am so if you're looking to relax without a curfew, it's perfection. For any and all needs they do have a convenience store but I needed a iPhone charger and the woman at the desk was happy to give us directions to the target .5 mi away from the hotel. Overall great experience 5 stars in my book!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice spot close to St. Anselm's College.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very easy stay , good location to college and shopping. Room clean and neat , people friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West coast

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff (in particular) were very helpful -- for example, going promptly to the airport to pick up our son & his daughter, when they flew in.
Location: New restaurants nearby.
A memorable stop on a long trip! Thoughtful, helpful staff; nice quiet location; beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford New Hampshire

Peaceful

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Best hotel experience I have had in years. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing and clean place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country Inn and Suites Review

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Training of night staff
Location: Had to use AAA travel book to locate restaurants. because of no recommendations from night desk clerk..
The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the night desk person could not clearly explain over the phone how to get from the airport to the hotel which is about 3-4 miles from the airport. Also, the hotel experienced a water leak on the 4th floor which affected all of the room below that one down to the breakfast room. Not a very good experience while eating.breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Mary from San Diego

Mary and Richard visit from California

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 days. Someone on 3rd or 4th floor left the jacuzzi tub running all night, causing water damage on several floors, including the dining room. Staff quickly addressed the emergency and made accommodations to limit the inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less then satified.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
We book the room because they advertised 24 hour shuttle service. When we called at 1:00 A.M. we were told that the shuttle stopped at mid night. They did finally pay for the cab, but we didn't need the stress after all day travel. The building had noted damage from water. Breakfast was cold and the two attendants spent all the time we ate breakfast,in the back room.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. While we were happy to hear that the hotel was able to cover the cab ride from the airport, we apologize for all the issues you encountered with your stay in regards to the shuttle service, the overall condition of the building and the breakfast in the morning. Your comments are valued and will be used so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by Lee

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The person at the front desk was un-engaging. I was told I my receipt would be emailed to me and have not received it. The shower did not drain and the faucet was difficult to shut off. I had a hard time controlling the room temperature as it was either too hot or too cold. The system was very noisy. PLEASE SEND ME A RECIEPT. Thanks,
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services at the front desk and in the rooms. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by etienne from Québec

Je ne crois pas y retourner.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lors de notre arrivé on s'est enregistrés. Nous sommes montés à la chambre et nous avons découvert que nous avions une chambre régulière et non pas une suite tel que réservé. Nous sommes redescendus et la personne au comptoir nous a dit oui c'est une suite. Notre autre couple d'amis eux avait une chambre régulière et nous avions le meme type, donc nous avons mentionné que nos amis avait une chambre régulière. La personne au comptoir a mentionné que non nous avions une suite et que nos amis avait eu un 'upgrade' pour une suite. C'était des mensonges et l'employé à l'accueil y tenait mordicus. (il mentait et ca paraissait) Donc nous avons tenu notre bout pour finir par se faire dire que finalement nous avions pas une suite mais bien une chambre régulière. L'employé a finalement dit qu'il avaient trop loué de chambres (overbooked) et que notre suite avait été loué a un autre couple. On a finalement réussi a avoir une chambre mais lors de notre entrée la chambre n'était pas très propre donc nous sommes redescends nous plaindre encore... Ils ont fait le ménage sur le champs et ensuite c'était correct (mais pas plus). Le lendemain en revenant de notre escapade, nos cartes de chambres ne fonctionnaient plus. (celles de nos amis non plus)C'est assez décevant. C'était la deuxième fois que j'y allait et probablement celle-ci était la dernière. L'hotel était calme par contre et nous avons bien dormit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions de tendre la main et d'écrire votre avis. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez bien dormi. Nous sommes désolé vous n'êtes pas satisfait de l'hébergement de votre chambre et votre chèque dans l'expérience. Nous allons passer en revue les conditions de votre chambre avec notre personnel d'entretien pour assurer toutes les chambres et vérifier ins sont à Country Inns & Suites by Carlson normes.