Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherburne, NY

Nice hotel on private secluded property

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Private secluded property made our stay feel safe
Cons: For the cost of the room, a free continental breakfast could be thrown in, but they charge $11 per person on top of room which is just greedy.
Location: n/a
The hotel room was nice, but needed some maintenance. Important things like the frig did not work well and we were in town for a football camp and needed cold drinks, and the bathroom fan did not work so you needed to leave the door open when showering, and the pool was closed when we wanted a hotel with a pool. These things would prevent me from booking again for awhile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

nice and only 1/2 an hour from Logan airport

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: It was a really long walk to our room and we were exhausted from a long drive air conditioner was a little noisy
Location: 1/2 hour from Fenway and the Logan airport in Boston
staff was friendly and gave my son and I warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival that were delicious. Easy check in and easy check out. No complaints at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Room great and staff wonderful. My daughter was there for a conference of future medical leaders of America and they provided free breakfast for students and their families. I also checked out but needed to continue to do some work that required wifi, staff gave me a complimentary wifi card so I could continue to work for free. Pool was closed never did find out why.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, and the standards I have come to expect from DoubleTree.
Location: About 4 miles West there is the location of Paul Revere's capture, which we found by accident.
We stayed here because it was a good proximity to multiple things/areas we wanted to check out this weekend. We were greeted right away, and got our chocolate chip cookie (I will be honest this is my #1 reason I stay at DoubleTree). The staff accommodated any request we made. The restaurant had a nice selection of foods and we ate our breakfasts and dinners there. The only disappointment was the pool was closed due to maintenance but it wasn't that big of a deal. Overall we had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for good price

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Free cookie at check-in. The beds are so comfy. The hotel is huge. Free parking. Really enjoyed the stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel on s'y sent bien

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cet hôtel est situé un peu loin de Boston mais on y trouve confort ,paix et un personnel tout aussi chaleureux que l'endroit entouré d'arbres et d'oiseaux. On s'y sent bien. Il serait bon d'avoir in four micro-ondes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Stinks literally

Posted May 22, 2016
Room reeked of cigarette smoke. Bath and shower straight from 1950 something. Overpriced and dated. Very comfortable bed though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hello J and thank you for your comments. I am sorry about the cigarette smell, as we are an entirely non-smoking hotel. We have also had recent guest room upgrades. I hope you give our hotel a second chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Great stay! Nice locatio, 25 minutes fro Boston. New clean hotel well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! Glad to hear you enjoyed our proximity to Boston!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to amenities and hockey arenas

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet
Cons: distance from room to lobby long hallways
Location: food and shopping close, found whatever we needed
great stay but was at the hockey arenas most of the time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing the DoubleTree Bedford Glen Hotel during your hockey tournament.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to many colleges for a central location.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I booked the room on line however did not get the room I booked. Wanted two double bed but was given a king instead. Upon check in I was told the room type was not guaranteed, I asked if they had the two double bed rooms available and they did however it would be an upgrade for $25.00 a day. Which was ridiculous since that was the room I booked in the first place and the fee for both for the. When I tried to clarify I did not find the support when I tried to clarify I did not have any options. I did not upgrade. We we left I did not receive a final email for check out. I called and they assured me it will be sent. No check out at the desk was needed. 2 days later I still nave not received at final email! I did like the pool and fitness room,