Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Tough ruck 2017

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Only stayed one night vary clean and comfortable would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce place to stay in Billerica, MA

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Good location, clean rooms, and reasonable price for a small hotel a bit away from the city. The staff were friendly and responsive. Recommended for short term stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Another pleasant stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and pleasant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Boston, a local Whole Foods
I have returned to the Doubletree Bedford numerous times now and will continue to do so. As always the check-in staff is superb, friendly, and accommodating. The hotel is clean, quiet, and the rooms well maintained and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

I keep returning for a reason

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Clean, comfortable, up to date.
If I need to stay in the Boston area I always stay at the Doubletree in Bedford. I have stayed there numerous times. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is superb. It is clean, comfortable, and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Noah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good. Loud AC/Heating in room.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room, mattress and bathroom. 1 complaint, very loud heat/ac system in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

DO NOT DEAL WITH CHEYENNE

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The grounds are very elegant and tucked away. The rooms are comfortable, clean, as is the property.
Cons: Staff training and development. Also, the map that the front desk provides you is useless. They need better signage and directions on the property.
Location: The location is pretty busy, on a busy highway but there are gas stations and fast food options nearby.
During my stay at this location, I had to encounter one of their front desk concierge staff by the name of Cheyenne. Extremely unprofessional and the tone of voice used in conversation was absolutely vile. I've had many years working in customer service in addition to countless stays at Hilton hotels from 3 1/2 stars to 5 stars, all over the country for pleasure and business and I have never dealt with a worker with an attitude such as hers. We had a situation where we were billed for something additional, upon calling her to explore the reason behind why they charged it, she was completely dismissive. No help what-so-ever, she insisted that she KNEW that we did what they accused me and my guest of. And when i requested to speak with a supervisor, she said there was no one on site and if we would like to speak to the cleaning lady. What? Mind you this hotel sits on at least an acre of property. Never in my experience with Hilton or any of their affiliates have this occurred, which leads me to believe its HER and not the company. I will stay with Hilton again but I would be very weary of dealing with her to anyone that is looking to book this location. Good luck and stay clear of CHEYENNE!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't Bother!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity
Cons: See above
Location: N/A
Recent medical interventions required a handicapped room. I was put in a room (handicapped) at the distal most point in the hotel and even given a marked "map" by the desk clerk alleging the shortest way to get there. It was actually the "longest" which I discovered the next day when I got "lost" trying to return to the front desk. It was 31 degrees outside and I was awakened at 0130 because the thermostat in my room read 52 degrees. Having no idea when maintenance might come, I bundles up and tried to go back to sleep. I reported this the next morning and told them I would be out all day so PLEASE "do NOT crank the temperature up too high once it was repaired. When I returned the room temperature was 88 degrees. The staff clearly do not know the meaning of "customer service!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms are clean, comfortable, and well maintained. Affordable.
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and will continue to do so in the future. The only thing I would do differently would be to ask to stay on the top floor as the people above me had small children and it sounded like acrobat practice. Not enough for me to complain, however. Otherwise, it is always an enjoyable stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and well maintained. Nice gym and pool. I have stayed at a number of hotels in the area and this one, hands down, is the best.