Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

bed and pillow very uncomfortable.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: address above issues
Location: close to airport
bed and pillow very uncomfortable. also lots of late night door slamming nearby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deeply dissappointed by the customer service

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
There was a wedding party right next door after 10PM, even though the hotel's policy against noise after 10. Since I had to get up early next morning for a meeting, I tried to call front desk. But the phone was broken: no dial tone, no light, just a dead phone (it was actually plugged in)!! So I had to go downstairs to the front desk. The lady at front desk said she understood, but there was nothing she could do besides calling the room. But obviously it didn't work. Asked to switch to another room but she couldn't/wouldn't do it. Finally, the manager (?) showed up after a hour and all she could do was to call the room again. Then she wanted me to call her if the noise continued. I told her the phone in my room was broken. At that point, it was almost 11:30PM. The lady at the front desk told me that Hampton Inn would refund my stay for the inconvenience and gave me the authorization code and credit reference number. Since I booked through Hotels.com, she said the credit would be issued to Hotels.com. Both yesterday and today, I called hotels.com, their representative repeatly contacted Hampton Inn, but each time was told by various managers that the refund was not authorized??!! Clearly Hampton Inn doesn't care their customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Last minute booking to stay to be close to family in need. Clean comfortable bed, pillows could have been a bit more firm but breakfast buffet was excellent. Great hotel for value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great location, very clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Vt

Our get away

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: The location for us is a reason why we stay there it is perfect for visiting friends and close to the interstate
We have been staying at this Hampton Inn for the past 5 years. It has only been the last year we have had check in issues. The last three times we have stayed our room was not ready at 3:00 check in time. Once we waited to 3:45 tp get our room. The last time we went for a meal and it was ready when we returned. This last time we got to the Hampton Bedford at 2 :50. We got our room and when we opened the door, the bed linen was in a pile to the side. There was a food container on the dresser and the towels were piled on the bathroom floor. The room was not ready. We finally got a room. But that night when the temp dropped we discovered after continually turning up the heat our heating unit did not work. So at 11 at night we had to change to another room. They did though give us a nice upgrade and late check out. Your check in needs work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Noisy

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Always stay here but this was a terrible visit, very noisy conjoined room with the loudest people in the world. Will never stay in a room like that again. Will be asking for end room. I know it's not the hotel's fault. It's the parent that let them run up and down the hallways like it was a soccer field.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great breakfast.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: Pool area
Hotel room is very roomy with a huge bathroom, nice comfy beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at 230 and the room was ready. It was a great stay with no issues at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful!