Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Friendly staff clean room Quick easy check in convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by InnKeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We appreciate your business and looking forward to serving you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrimack

Quiet, cozy, but don't you dare have any visitors

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clean quiet room. Small place off Rt 101 with very strict, nearly draconian guest rules. I felt as if I was being closely monitored the entire stay, but that might just be a cultural thing on the part of the owners. The motel was pretty much removed from civilization, in walking distance of nothing, but 20 minutes drive from just about everything. Overall it was a great place to catch my breath and gather my thoughts for a few days. The free wifi helped to offset the remoteness of the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Being on site Innkeeper, we want to assure our guest a safe and noise free environment. . Our strict No Visitor policy is to avoid any unregistered guests creating problems on our property. That is why people choose our property. There are two restaurants, a grocery store, subway and a pizza joint less than 10 min. walk (less than 0.7 mile). We would be happy to assist you next time you decide to stay.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Concord, NH

"I get my kicks on Route" 101

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Due to Hotels.com, sign in was a snap. The strict no pets policy was a disappointment, as I has to leave Exley in the car along with her needs. I enjoyed that I was staying in a motel that may have been picked up right off of Route 66 and planted in Bedford. Charming is the word, I believe. This inn shows it's age in the old bathtubs, the small bathrooms, and a graying of what once was. I would stay again after finding alternate housing for Exley!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Mark for your feedback. Sorry, about our no pet policy. Due to limited numbers of rooms, we are unable to spare pet friendly room out of respect for our guest who are allergic to pet. We will be happy to have you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

This place worked well for me

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
I needed a place to regroup on a marathon run to the White Mountains and the Hill Brook fit the bill. I didn't do much more than sleep and organize my gear but it seemed to me to have all the basics. Clean, quiet, comfortable...what more can one hope for these days? And thinking about it, why *would* anyone ask for more from a small-town motel? Many thanks...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by InnKeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul for your very objective review. As you mentioned in your review, our goal is to provide value for our guest at affordable price.
2 out of 5
by William from Surry, VA

Bedford, NH area motel

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Management was distinctly unfriendly at check in. Room a bit dated with minimal amenities (no hair dryer, ironing board, coffee pot), though it did have a refrigerator & microwave. Smelled vaguely like curry. Room was generally clean & comfortable. Storm door difficult to close. Decent value for bargain hunters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Bill for your feedback. We do provide hair dryer & ironing board on request for your entire stay along with complementary coffee at front desk with wide selection of K-cups. Our goal is to minimize clutter in the room and maintain clean environment. Hope, this helps for your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hill- Brook Motel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly staff very helpful with any questions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashua nh

Smelly and generally uncomfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We had the room next to the smoking room. It wreaked as though the carpets hadn't been cleaned in years. The bathroom was grimy, I wouldn't go in without flip flops on. Least comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. Dated television that flickered and had horrible sound quality, can't believe they charge 70$ for this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All the basics

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Reservations were ready when we arrived. Was a bit surprised to get 2 double beds when I'd booked one queen sized, but it worked out OK No frills but had all we needed Safe and clean.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Everett MA

Don't stay here unless you want the creeps!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rented two rooms for the night. One of the rooms smelled like mildew and there was visible mold on the bathroom walls. I asked for a new room and the host said can't give us a new room. I explained I wanted a new room or a full refund. Insisted he couldn't do that. I told him either he meet my conditions or I was calling the BBB and the town health inspectors since it would be unhealthy to spend one night in that room. Amazingly a room became available it was a smoking room and smelled like smoke. I can accept that even though we smoke our house does not smell like that. Costing in the tub was peeling off and leaked. The towels were frayed and the mattress and box spring was at least 20 years old. Head of the bed was lower that the foot and pillows were way beyond the lifespan. I am still contacting the office in NH that inspects motels because the rooms were disgusting. Room hasn't been dusted in a longtime. Room looks nothing like pictures on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would request guests to make your own decision after reading all the reviews objectively. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Bob from Rapid city

Visitors from sd!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay in May 2016. Nice budget motel. Gracious hosts
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you Bob for your gracious comments! It helps to counter the bogus reviews other guests.