Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster County, PA

Friendly staff, very knowledgeable of area

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: a recliner in the room
Location: We are planning a return trip to the flight 93 memorial and the Bison Farm.
The Old Bedford Village is a very interesting place to visit, the friendly town of Bedford has very unique shops, the walking trail by the Elks country club is beautiful in the fall. The Landmark Dinner's Friday night fish, shrimp, and clams was superb! Fisher's Country store is a must see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of proprietor. Clean. Quiet. Good desk, desk chair, desk lamp.
Cons: From my point of view, nothing could be improved. It's not a fancy place -- no minibar, in-room microwave, etc.
Location: Convenient to Bedford (county seat) and PA Turnpike.
Friendly welcome from the proprietor. He escorted me to the room, showed me how the thermostat, TV, door locks worked. Not really necessary but it seemed to be a nice hospitable touch. I think it also allows him to get a sense of what the guest is like -- it gives him a chance to identify the wackos or the guys who plan to run some sort of business operation out of the room, and get rid of those guys before they cause trouble. Definitely a sober, quiet, well conducted, safe place. I was there spending the night before a morning business meeting in Bedford. It was just what I needed. Good desk to work on with good light. Good WiFi. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Not quite what we hoped for

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: not much to say here...
Cons: it could be more accommodating with coffee, something.
Location: not much to say here....
The owner made us park across the street with our truck and car, I know the neighbor property is a church that we could have parked in and we were leaving at 5 am so I don't believe it would have been a problem to park there, it just seemed like the owner did it out of a sense of control. This was the sort of place that could be really cute and a great retro spot but barely kept up and just not really even worth the money we spent there. We would not stay there again or recommend anyone to do so. I would say go further down the road and find a better spot for only a few bucks more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Jul 8, 2014
VERY nice and pleasant owner. Showed the room and explaned everything. Also made a nice reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Newell,PA

Very Clean

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Very clean.
Location: Ther are plenty of things to do in Bedford. The owners advised us of places to see and things to do. How is that for service.
The room was very clean and the staff are second to none. We left a pillow in the room. The owner tracked us down in their vehicle and returned the pillow. Now that is service second to none. Can't go wrong staying at Judy's. Thanks again. The Smith's
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best shower, hard mattress and pillows.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: OK for the price, close to Old Bedford Village.
Cons: Cleaner and better shower, more confortable mattress and pillows.
5 out of 10, do not recomende if you bring your girlfriend, she will not be impressed.
2 out of 5
by Isabel from Bloomington, IN

No frills

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Nice innkeeper, though a little too talky.
Cons: Everything. Throw out sheets that are stained!!
Location: Ed's Steakhouse is not good
We didn't expect a whole lot given the price, but the sheet was stained, there was no shampoo, and the bathtub was stained. Even the plastic cups were so cheap that they leaked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandi from VA

Charming retro motel

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Location: Near Bedford, Pa- a charming and beautiful old town.
Judy's is delightful. The motel is not new, but it is very well cared for, clean and comfortable. The owners/operators take a lot of pride in making your stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from East Greenville, PA, USA

"great ,clean ,reasonably priced place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2012
The motel "Judy's,Bedford" was sparten, but was sufficiently supplied with necessary daily need items. It was squeekly clean ,and comfortable,although somewhat on the scaled down nature,our room was comfortable enough for two. The Management was extremely friendly,and helpful .This location not too far from " Johnstown, and Altoona,the "Railroad Museum" in Altoona ,was very interesting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with our stat

Posted Aug 12, 2012
We were seeking an old-fashioned motel experience and felt that it would be an economical stay,also. We were not disappointed. The place was clean and attractive, with charming quilt bedspreads and the modern feature of great internet connection. At a more expensive place we would have had a fancier bathroom, but ours at least met basic needs.