Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central pa

Nice but overpriced

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The resort is nice but there is a charge for every minute “extra”. They “include” internet, morning paper, keurig coffee, etc. but they charge you a mandatory service fee of $30 for it. Rooms were nice but nothing extravagant. Ended up paying $250 for a basic hotel room. Pool and grounds were very nice. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Amazing experience! Hotel staff was courteous and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, PA

Fantastic Place!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Lots of stuff to do and it's very elegant.
Cons: Have at least 1 restaurant that is normal/cheaper prices. The prices of the food/drinks would keep me from coming again, unless I saved up for a while
We only stayed 1 night and I wish we would have stayed at least 2 nights. This place is very big and has lots of stuff to do. The food and drinks are pricy but it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Mar 24, 2018
This is a hidden treasure that deserves way more press.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Stayed for one night and everything was great! Restaurants were a bit expensive. The wait time to get your car was more than ideal, but those are minor complaints. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Fantastic weekend of luxury Outstanding service from the moment we pulled under the portico, check- in, high tea, cocktails, dinner service and food prepared in the Crystal Room. Large, spacious rooms filled with luxury.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hopefully Better At Busier Times?

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
I stayed during an off-peak time, and the hotel had severely cut back on staff/services. I got there at 10pm, was hungry, and the only thing open was a "bar" that had been set up in the lobby area. They didn't have food, and the beer selection was abysmal (come on, get some of the local microbrews on tap!). I tried to go back out to my car to get some random snacks I had bought during the drive, but the valet was nowhere to be found. I hate when valet is required, and the valet services is poor -- it's so inconvenient. My room was super far away, and only reachable via an elevator. The door to my room was right next to the elevator (like 2 feet away), and so all night I had to hear the old creaky elevator door open and close (can't imagine what this is like when it's crowded). The walls were super thin, and I could hear everything my (relatively quiet) neighbors said.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Very comfortable. Lots to do

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: Overall experience was diminished by poor check in and check out. Check in time was 3:00pm did not get room until 5:00 and bags until 6:00. Check yo
Enjoyed experience and asking for more words for review is an inconvience, Enjoyed experience and asking for more words for review is an inconvienceEnjoyed experience and asking for more words for review is an inconvienceEnjoyed experience and asking for more words for review is an inconvience
5 out of 5
by Amy

Couples getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the resort- cozy and relaxing. Perfect for couples!