Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 23, 2017
What a great weekend getaway so close to home!!! Within an hour and a half I was relaxing by the pool. Wonderful place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful room and delicious food. Gracious staff very helpful. Lovely pool both inside and out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Western Suburbs

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The mountain views, wooded setting, well landscaped acres, beautiful indoor spring water pool, competent staff, nice rooms, and good food.
Location: The resort offers hiking trails, archery, trap shooting, off road trail rides, beautiful balconies, porches and two pools. Fallingwater is nearby.
The Omni Bedford Springs Resort is lovely, with well kept grounds and facilities and great views. The staff are well trained and helpful, and the food is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific new Golf Club House!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Service, charm, quiet and forest trails. Great golf.
Location: hiking trails are very good - something for all abilities.
They built a beautiful and practical golf club house at the first tee. Contains a nice pro shop and a grill that also has outdoor seating with beautiful views of sunset over the course. Much needed and very good job. In the old space where the pro shop used to be in the hotel proper, they've opened up a Bedford Market with gift items, old fashioned candies, gourmet lotions and upscale household items that make great hostess gifts and souvies. Good additions to the hotel. The rest of the hotel is fantastic as usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latrobe, PA

Celebration of our 45th Wedding Anniversary.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Overall, it was memorable since we wanted go somewhere special! We enjoyed our dinner especially at 1796 Restaurant One disappointment: indoor pool was closed since pump was not working. One suggestion: be sure to take everything Out of car before checking in. It is a pain to Have to get car - due to valet service Overall, we loved the history and beauty of the facilities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The valet crew drove very fast up and down the hill. Five of them stood around with my keys in their hand waiting for someone to arrive so they could drive their car up the hill so they didn't have to walk. Probably waited 15 minutes for my car it was unacceptable. When he brought my car he floored it hit a puddle and drove way too fast around the circle and slammed on the brakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great atmosphere. Site was restful. Grounds were gorgeous and well maintained.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janice

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Place is amazing
5 out of 5
by Leslie

History revived to the present - a perfect example

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The uniquely delightful architecture and design perfectly match the beauty of this bucolic setting in the hills. Superb choices of upscale decor and detail of coordinated colors and patterns overall make for surroundings that are beautiful, functional, and truly gracious. There are numerous choices of activities and inspiration for each age. How lucky we all are that this lovely resort has been saved for posterity and our enjoyment.