Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worksop

Handy B&B 10 mins to Vocational Dance College

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast & hospitality fabulous. Car park was a brilliant bonus and the owner kindly let us leave it there the next day.
Cons: Being really petty here but coat hooks on the wall behind the door in Room 3 & a smaller desk so we could let our clothes hang properly.
Location: Central position with a 10/15 minute walk into town. Fabulous shops and a wealth of bars and eateries. Take a walk down the river to the park.
My husband, daughter and I stayed one night as my daughter had an early dance audition which was at Stella Mann around the corner. Ground floor Room 3 was fresh and bright, one double and single. It was clean and spotless. Beds were good and we all slept well. Check in was quick and fuss free. Fabulous house with brilliant car park. Breakfast 7 to 8am - choice of most cereals and bottomless juice/coffee/tea/toast. Fabulous full english. Loved the sausage. Our male host was absolutely wonderful. Nothing too much trouble. A credit to the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good clean hotel for overnight stat on business in

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Clean with breakfast
Cons: Easy to open shower and shampoo gel
Location: Near centre
Clean room, breakfast included. Easy parking at rear. Good Wi-Fi signal, desk in room so able to work in evening. Plenty of places to eat in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Good hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills Very Good Price

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: price, the free/included cooked breakfast,
Cons: more/better shower gel.
It was exactly what I needed -a reasonably priced hotel to lay my head for the night. The bed wasn't super comfy but I fell asleep straight away anyway. There wasn't any 'extras' but I didn't need anything else. The ensuite shower was a bit small and no place to put the shower gell (which came in the form of 2 tiny pouches, but it got the job done. The breakfast staff was friendly, the checkin/checkout staff didn't have much to say, but not much was needed to be said!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Not very comfortable and very noisy, for the condition of the room £70 is way over priced. The on suite facility was very cramped. I found the conditions very cold and no extra heating was available. Also free WiFi is advertised with the stay but I was unable to log on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Clean and tidy and has parking
Cons: May be extra tea bags and milk, buts we could have asked for more.
Very nice hotel, clean and tidy, ample parking facilities and a very nice full English breakfast. Would certainly visit again.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Good location for Bedford

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for Bedford, Nice clean rooms, good wi fi and parking. Lovely breakfast. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I stayed here six nights while I have been looking for a place to live in Bedford. In two different rooms. The staff are amazing. They are so friendly and helpful. The hotel its self is cozy and clean. I think the building is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, breakfast lovely. Room clean, but needs tlc/updating/decorating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from battle, uk

not exactly a warm welcome

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location is close to town
Cons: don't squeeze in so many rooms into one small B&B sized Hotel. needs some TLC.
unfortunately we turned up to check in 6 minutes early and found the staff friendly but a little stressed who explained in no uncertain terms that check in should be at 1400. perhaps that's why i started noticing things like a stain on the blankets and skipped breakfast the next morning when it seemed over crowded. sorry but that's how it seemed. there's an awful lot of rooms crammed into this small Hotel.