Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I was there for a wedding. It was lovely highly recommend it for anybody looking for a wedding venue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Wonderful stay at The Grand at BVI

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We had an amazing stay at The Grand. The hotel is beautiful and upscale without feeling stuffy. It's cozy and so well appointed. We felt like we were staying in a beautiful master suite and not a hotel. The attention to detail was so appreciated. They thought of everything! From the welcome champagne to the toiletries in the bathroom, every little detail to make a stay extra special was done. We will surely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Thanksgiving with Family

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was a great place for us to gather. The staff in the hotel, the bar and in the two restaurants were professional and accommodating (we were a group of 13 people.) they really wanted you to be relaxed and thrilled with your stay. The rooms and bathrooms were lovely and clean. We enjoyed the gas fireplace in our room and we all swam in the heated outdoor pool. A perfect choice for our family gathering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, WI

Beautiful Inn except for lodging in new building

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The Inn and original areas!
Cons: Lower the price of new addition as it does not have ambience!
Location: Probably lovely for a wedding but not much else!
When we arrived, my husband and I were excited to see the beauty of the Inn and looked forward to our cozy room. Instead we were assigned the new building that recently opened that didn't look much different than a Quality Inn but at three times the price! Breakfast was lovely as was the staff. However, if you plan to stay there, my advice is do NOT stay in new building as you will be disappointed. Dinner at the Inn was lovely. Our room a BIG disappointment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Weekand getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Love this place , the only thing I would complain about is the food , crab cakes were too thick wich meant undercooked and were deep fried . The menu was more like an Asian infused theme witch is ok for some people but not my husband and I , I would offer more variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful brand new building.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Lovely fall trees surrounded the property. Close to Manchester Airport.
We stayed in The Grand at Bedford Inn. The accommodations were luxurious. The staff went above in getting us settled. The only problem was dirty mugs in our room, no disposable cups and no microwave. The price was higher than we normally spend but we enjoyed it. Close to the airport also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Perfect stay for last day of busy visit timNH

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Service and setting.
Cons: As above.
Spent night, entertained that evening and next day for lunch. Perfect to invite family and friends to visit. Service is amazing. Only complaint is very treacherous outside walks and steps with uneven stones. I think restoration is planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eas from Minneapolis, MN, USA

recommended

Posted Jan 25, 2013
charming place, very well located, great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Great place to relax

Posted Aug 8, 2007
This hotel offers the feeling of being home for business travelers. The restaurants are great too!