Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Wyboston Lakes Hotel...is a hidden gem

Posted Jul 18, 2017
What a great hotel. Difficult to find but well worth the effort. The staff were outstanding! Reception staff were pleasant and even printed out a route plan for us when we explained we found it difficult to find the hotel with our route plan. We were going to a wedding in Rushden the next morning This had been one of only two hotels available to us due to it being Silverstone weekend. We didn't know this area at all. Joanna a member of staff at breakfast was outstanding. She ensured my elderly parents had everything to hand..pot of tea, hot milk for cereal. All was ready when we arrived for breakfast on our second morning. Nothing was too much trouble. All the staff deserve a thank you. This hotel provides comfort, luxury ambiance without the price tag. We have already recommended it to friends and are already looking at returning ourselves. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Rudo Moyo | Reservations Co-Ordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury getaway

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Modern ,easy to find,electronic booking for services via tablet in room.spotlessly clear.
Beautiful modern hotel.the staff were excellent and the room luxurious. I had a great nights sleep ln a very comfortable king size bed.room service was fast and the food first rate.what more can you ask?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Spencer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay Room clean and practical

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Would stay, but would avoid the breakfast area
Cons: Look at staff training in the food section (breakfast buffet) chaotic and to be honest a stressful experience, up to that point all was good.
We stayed for one night after attending a wedding nearby, room very clean and nicely decorated, very comfy bed, couldn't fault it UNTIL breakfast ! Was greeted in the breakfast room by a very pleasant lady who showed us to a table, the buffet breakfast area was chaotic, no food out and when asked the lady serving everything was going to take 10 minutes to be cooked, with a long queue forming, we just opted for basically what was out, which was a sausage (half cooked) and bacon. this area let the whole experience down massively, when you stay away the novelty of having a cooked breakfast that you didnt have to cook yourself is part of the package, This area needs to be looked at, as well as the staffing issues, like customer service and maybe an additional person to help out in serving. Not a great experience and wouldn't rush back to be honest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely hotel and grounds.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, welcoming and friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast. The bacon was a bit dry, most of the eggs, mushrooms, potatoes and fried bread was swimming in oil. Eggs were hard.
Location: We went to the Crown pub just outside the Hotel grounds, food wasn't very good and had to wait for ages for our food,maybe because we were a party of8
We were only staying for one night, we arrived to a friendly welcome. Checked into our room straight away. Was told of were the restaurant and bar area was. Our room was easy to find, and the swipe key card was easy to use. When trying to find out what was in the area there wasn't any information to hand, also no information on how to use the coffee machine, TV and heater/ air conditioning. We had our elderly parents with us and they found it hard to use. We had booked breakfast for the morning and the restaurant was clean and welcoming, fruit was fresh and juicy but the main breakfast was swimming in oil, dried up bacon, hard eggs. There was no marmalade on our table so had to ask for some,table was wobbly. But the staff were very pleasant. We didn't use the facilities (spa, etc) but it would have been nice to have a price list in the room to see what we might of been able to have or could book.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Relaxing break

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room and free bar included was great . The room comes with free entrance to leisure centre over the road not the spa
4 out of 5
by Claudia

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and looks impressive. The amenities were outstanding and check in and out were smooth. The room looked great and there was plenty of parking spaces. We enjoyed our time at the hotel the only negative was our bed sheet had a stain on it which looked like a skid mark other than this we couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

good

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Good hotel; would definately recommend

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room in the main hotel; very modern! Great service from the staff around the hotel. Slight issue with the shower, but this doesn't detract from a great stay. I've marked down the local area, as there isn't a lot to do in the immediate area. However if you are looking for accommodation in this area, it's obviously perfect.