Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Brooke from canberra

Hard Beds

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived just before 10 and was disapointed tolearn the kkitchen was closing in a fee minutes. no dinner available for late travelers. And the beds are hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Given what we paid for the room, the Ibis is good value for money if you just want a basic room close to the airport. Laminate on the floors make the room a little cold, but otherwise, it has everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton

Rude staff and no hot water

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff need customer service training
I had a terrible stay at the IbIs Luton Airport. There was no hot water to have a shower in the morning and reception did not seem to care. Even when the receptionist came to my room and found the water to be tepid, I was told that the water never gets hot. The receptionist did not even bother to apologise for the lack of hot water and told me to write it to complain to the manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
1 night stop, very easy for Luton Airport, food surprisingly good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel for a reasonable cost

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was fine for just a stop over. Bed wasn't that comfortable, room was small but adequate for what was needed, good access to airport. Quiet and lovely staff at reception.
4 out of 5
by phil from alghero

ibis

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Comfort good but dont take a cat swing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Skyhighflyers from Devon

A quick nights sleep before a flight

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
It wasn't exactly as I had expected but overall fine. The room is basic but clean and comfortable. It's not like a premier inn and the bathroom is like a bathroom 'pod' (a plastic room within a room) but having said that, the shower cubical part was large. They could do with bleaching the floor and letting it take action as there was some discolouration.
5 out of 5
by Gerard from Scotland

Great value, great bed, great food

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great value, great bed, great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to Luton airport.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Facilities were good
Cons: Car parking
Location: Location good
Handy for airport however it is the first time I had to pay to park my car. I think that if ou stay at a hotel the car park for you stay should be free.Otherwise ok.