Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Ideal retreat in the country, outskirts of town.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, locals.good
Cons: Relocate sink in toilet, to big for the room.
Location: Country location, visit Harpenden.
Quirky Hotel, friendly local people I would return for a longer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

leuk hotel. kamers te klein.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Personeel. Gastvrijheid.
Location: Winkelcentrum
Aardig personeel. Bar en zitgelegenheid goed. Kamer : dit kan echt niet...veel te klein. Douchecabine klein.
3 out of 5
by Lindsay from bishop auckland

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pub and food were fantastic rooms were terrible but clean
4 out of 5
by Dannii from Peterborough

Why the 2/3*?

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lovely hotel with outgoing and nice staff and regulars, some of the utensils could have been cleaner but it wasn't a major issue. e.g. kettle and mugs, the room was cold until we figured out how to turn the heating on (our mistake) we stayed there due to going on holiday the next day. The atmosphere was welcoming and the room was a standard size, the bathroom was small but that wasn't an issue for either me or my partner. Takeaways and food were about a 5 minute chilled drove away, would defiantly recommend Wongs the Chinese, in a small village no noise or complaints needed to make! Would defiantly return if needed! Thank you for a lovely stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel, secluded

Posted Jan 17, 2016
It's a decent hotel in a quiet rural area. Got friendly staff and good food, we had an issue with the room being double booked which resulted in a downgrade to two signle beds. Other than that, everything else was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oldham uk

Nice hotel close to pub restaurant

Posted Dec 23, 2015
It was a such a nice exprience. Hotel staff and menager was so friendly and room was nice and clean and there was everything very close to hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The space is very tight, especially the bathroom; poor quality bad with 2 holes in it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

nice old biulding

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: staff so helpfull.
Cons: need new pillows,a matress
Location: we arrived so later so didin't see much around
the bathroom was so small.pillows very old and uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by david from Norwich

Not a hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel it is a pub with rooms.it is very misleading.make sure there is no music as you can hear it all in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by shaun from Abingdon. oxfordshire

A great little hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
For my one night stay before an early morning flight it was perfect. The hosts were friendly and very helpful. The hotel pub is a lovely local pub with good beer and great food at a reasonable price. The room had a comfy bed and clean bathroom. The decor doesn't matter as the lights are off and my eyes are closed. You can park your car in their car park while away for a small charge and it's a short taxi ride to the airport. If you want a hilton type experience then pay/stay at the Hilton. If you want a good priced rustic pub/hotel in a very quiet location with a warm atmosphere then I would recommend staying at the King William. I will be staying there again.