Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Comfortable B&B Inn.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
If you don't require frills, then I can recommend this old country pub. Friendly staff. Basic continental breakfast. Car (or bike) essential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from uk

Good for overnighter before flying from luton

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: New mattress on double bed in room 9
Easy to find, good location, rooms (we were in the new bit) very clean. Cold when we first arrived - it would have been nice if they had turned the heating g in before we checked in - but warmed up later. The bed was the most uncomfortable one I gave ever slept in, so although we would stay there again, we would ask for any room except no 9!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset

The Pub had all the facilities you needed.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everyone we meet was friendly.
Cons: Small outside space.
Location: Not near the Town Centre
They also did good food. Do not have time to say more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Olde Worlde Inn

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Character and location
Cons: Watch your head - the beamed ceilings are low!
Location: Brilliant for Luton airport
Very historic inn with friendly staff just a few minutes, but a world away, from Luton airport located in a proper English village complete with village green. Recently refurbished and individual - a very far cry from the Travelodges of this world!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good service helpful & pleasant restaurant good food for very reasonable price. Impressed that I said I would have to leave before breakfast was served on Sunday. No trouble we will bring you both a continental breakfast on a tray to your room Saturday evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All round great value & venue

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant surprise. A recently refurbed country pub & accommodation. Traditional country pub, with exposed beams, good selection of ales and menu. A very welcoming & relaxed feel. Food was good - has the steak which was surprisingly tender & tasty. The room was very clean & comfortable, high ceilings with exposed beams and wet room with shower. The pub backs onto a meadow, so the views were great. (the weather was good, so I took dinner & breakfast alfresco at the rear looking out on the meadows). In front of the pub is a large village green. Perfect for a little relaxed get away.
2 out of 5
by Alan from Littlehampton

Cheap and very basic

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very basic and unfortunately, my en-suite was very small with hardly any room to close the door. The TV was also set high up on a shelf so the viewing angle was very poor and causing colour saturation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hostel near Luton airport

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The place is clean and cute with a view on the countryside. Bed were confy. Food is good in the restaurant and there is a free continental breakfast. The members of the staff were not all very nice but most of them were. We stayed a night for a familiy trip and we don't regret our choice. The negative points : the restaurant serves food until 9 pm only and at 11 the pub is closed but it's England...even in Luton it's impossible to find a restaurant open after 9 or 10 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Ideal retreat in the country, outskirts of town.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, locals.good
Cons: Relocate sink in toilet, to big for the room.
Location: Country location, visit Harpenden.
Quirky Hotel, friendly local people I would return for a longer stay.