Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Noisy room

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Our room (66) was directly over a noisy wedding. There was very little insulation from the sound. This ruined our stay. If you book with this hotel on a travel site call them directly and ask where the room is located. If it is near conference facilities ask for another room. The staff in our situation did nothing but provide earplugs. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Very nice for a night away

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Our room was in the older part of the hotel so it was very quiet and peaceful with a nice view of the grounds outside. We went for walk around the grounds and used the health centre next door for a swim. The hotel is about a 30 minute walk from Letchworth Garden City Town Centre which is a nice walk on a summers evening. The staff are very helpful and they put on a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, California

Letchworth Garden City a very nice nearby Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Out of the beaten path, elegant in styling and has a nearby SPA facility for those that wish to stay in shape or remove some wrinkles.
Cons: Adding a lift to upper floors or have an assigned bell person for bags and luggage to upper floors.
Location: Check out happenings at the hotel as well as local events within Letchworth or Letchworth Garden City for upcomming events.
Our Daughter lives in Letchworth Garden City and we were looking for a nice nearby place to stay while visiting. The Mercure Letchworth Hall was recommended by my daughter as the place to go and we investigated it online as well all seemed in order and we booked it. Our stay was wonderful and apparent the hub of local events as we had some 3 weddings at the facilities while there over the weekend. The rooms were well done, and kept up daily and the meals at their dinning room tasty and good. For those over 60 assigned upper story rooms, a bit of a warning there are no lifts, and no assigned bell staff (be in good condition). In all a good, reliable and nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rob from Somerset West

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very good for a family stay (2 adults + 1 child). Good breakfast included was a bonus. Only negatives were shower temperature control was bit iffy, and spa pool times for children were limited.
4 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dave from Pencoed

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
No faults to find fantastic place
1 out of 5
by Phubinder from Leicester

Very unplesent star.

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The provided was definitely not a 4 star rated room. Also the room was not what was booked as the booking stated standard double room for single occupancy however the bed was not a double. There were light bulbs that needed replacing, the built in light in the mirror did not work and grout missing from tiles. Also got woken at 6/7 am by the noise from the kitchen. and the final point the remote control batteries need replacing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

letchworth hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful lots of contruction going on, and it was pretty much like a building site. Could not sleep due to all the noise and could hear everything! The breakfast was not so great and was expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet midweek break

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, staff friendly and helpful, food good but found A la Carte a bit pricey for us as we could not find a sample menu on the website before we booked.