Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely countryside place for a Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Venue
Cons: Separate visiting guests from wedding guests. Have a bigger reception!
Location: Quaint village. Lots of NT places nearby. Nice pub down the road.
Two weddings took place whilst we were at the Hotel meaning there was a lot of people around. Communication between Expedia and the Hotel wasn't correct, and although we had booked breakfast the Hotel had no record of it. Would advise taking booking receipts if visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Nice Hotel - noisy wedding guests !!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel and grounds in good area with easy walk to the canal. Would definitely stay again but hope for more considerate other guests.
Cons: The behaviour of other guests
Location: Very nice grounds in quiet village, with lovely local walks, including to the canal
Stayed over on a Saturday - Very nice Wedding going on when we arrived so pretty busy everywhere - thought this would then be noisy but stayed in the Coach House away from the hotel which was very comfortable and amazingly quiet UNTIL some extemely noisy guests, in rooms on our corridor,crashed all the doors and chatted very loudly to each other at 4.30 am !! This was a great shame and not at all necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to BLETCHLEY PARK

Posted May 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: In a lovely location.
Cons: Can't comment on meals but facilities excellent.
Lovely green setting, pleasing very comfortable hotel in great location to visit Bletchley Park. Didn't dine there but all other facilites including good parking could not be faulted.in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are wonderful, the bar and restaurant are great, and the hotel is in a beautiful area. We stayed in the coach house across the car park, which was pleasant enough but the room was rather dusty, the bathroom a bit dingy, and the walls are very thin! If I were to book again I would opt for a superior double in the main hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had to psy £100 as deposite and was told it would go back on my card an hour of checking out but I had to keep ringing to sort out and got creded it back in my bank 3 days later
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham from Peterborough

A&G

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights over May Bank Holiday (Sun & Mon). The hotel still has substantial room refurbishments to do including our accomodation. The barman (Luke?) was friendly and helpful. However we were disappointed that the restaurant was unavailable for the 2 nights of our stay & not all of the bar menu was available. Our room had an unopenable blind so that the room was somewhat dark but was however reasonably furnished. A hand towel was replaced with a dirty stained one & the towel rail was out of reach over the toilet. The kettle was too large to get under a tap. The fridge (empty mini-bar) was welcome.The floorboards overhead were squeeky and voices transmit easily between rooms The grounds are good for a stroll. The breakfast choice and quality in the nicely laidout dining room was excellent and good value at a prebooked £10. All day breakfast would be welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015 on Wotif
Generally a good hotel booked at very short notice. No elevator to the second story so had to lug cases up a flight of stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlotte from London

Ok but small

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was so small that the seat for the dressing table was the bed!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruno from london

avoid rooms in the coach house

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
the coach house rooms are not a 4* hotel...it's not even in the same building. tiny noisy rooms...