Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good value

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Good value and service. Ask for a room at the back as its much quieter. Corridors could do with some rennovation but rooms are fine- nice bathrooms too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lyn from Swansea, UK

Clean, spacious hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Some of the staff were very accomodating.
Cons: One of the senior staff was disinterested when we had a problem
Location: Quite good, in proximity to airport but if you are not driving the taxi is pricey.
There was a slight mix up on our booking and I felt one of the guys on the reception was detached about it. Apart from that everything was ok. One of the staff was very responsive to us and I think that needs to be acknowledged..I think he was Polish :) Wished there was a shuttle bus as the taxi both ways came to £15 which is an extra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor noise isolation

Posted Jun 18, 2012
It is positioned near a really noisy road (also during the night) and window isolation is really poor. Bedspread and furnitures where a not so clean. The staff at the reception was really kind and always available. The bathroom was ok.
2 out of 5
by John from Christchurch NZ

Run away, run away!

Posted Apr 26, 2012
Pros: the manager was fantastic, tried to make up for the salad...
Cons: the salad and smoke in the bathroom.
Location: good, quiet.
The staff were so delightful but this didn't make up for a filthy carpet and old smoke coming through the airconditioning vent in the bathroom, despite it being a non smoking room. Worst of all was the food at the restuarant - really basic dishes with frankly quite mouldy lettuce as the salad in the bun. Dishes weren't clean either - noticeable finger prints. How did this rate excellently by other people staying???
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wimborne, Dorset

Night in Luton

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Location: Its Luton!!!
Room fine for our needs. Lovely hot shower and plenty of pillows. Room a bit hot and I am not a "hot" person. Central location for bars and shops. Expedia website included complimentary breakfast but the hotel did not know about this and it would have been an extra £8.00 each. We went to Wetherspoons and paid that between us. Also no hotel car park so this was extrac in the multistory next door. If staying on a Saturday after 6 and leaving sometime on a Sunday we found a free car park across the road, although this is open and not secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivan from Mexico City

Good value for money.

Posted Oct 28, 2009
Ok if you have to catch an early flight from Luton airport. Don't expect any luxury. They charge for extra services as Internet. Bed comfortable and nice shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2009
I thought this was a fantastic place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and the food was really lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Days Hotel Luton

Posted May 7, 2009
I have stayed at numerous Days Inns but this would probably be the one that I would be least likey to return to.Location is Ok and close to downtown Luton, which is not high on my list of places to visit, but handy for the Luton airport. A bit overpriced for what else is available around the place.They were quite acomadating with a late check out. Probably the amount of room noise was the biggest turnoff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Much better then we expected!!

Posted May 6, 2009
Much better then we expected!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

A list of problems

Posted Apr 20, 2008
After finding few choices close to Luton Airport I selected the Hotel feeling nervous because my prior experience with the Days Inn Franchise has been poor. The hotel room came with a Queen bed & two twin mattresses on either side by the floor not the King I'd requested. The mattress was so old the coils were visible & was about 2 1/2" thick (they advertise comfort beds in the Foyer). The hairdryer caught on fire, the electric kettle was burnt inside and the paint was peeling off the base boards. My Boyfriend hooked up the TV to work & when we asked for coffee creamers for the room we were told the'd run out but didn't think to offer us an alternative such as milk.