Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston upon Thames

a tired hotel in need of a major freshen up

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: the staff were mostly friendly.
Cons: The place needs a total redecorate and update, and the food should be much better.
Location: Near to Luton Airport.
The reception staff were friendly and polite. the general decor is tired and various bits are just bodged up wit gaffer tape. I booked two rooms one of which was smelly. The breakfast was disappointing and not served until 8am which is surprising for a hotel so close to the airport. Overall a disappointing experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Needs updating

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My booking had not been received by the hotel. A lengthy process proceeded to prove I had booked and payed finally confirmed by me forwarding email correspondence. The public toilets within were poor condition In need of modernisation. I was a bit nervous choosing the buttons n the lift to our floor as they were held in place with duct tape. The room I was in on level 3 was basic and dated but comfortable however I could not get the shower to produce warm water it was either very hot or cold. I decided to have a bath and struggled to turn the taps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of White

Handy for the M1

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: For the price it's excellent value.
Cons: Again, at the price, nothing. Maybe a biscuit with the coffee!
Location: I would not necessarily go to Luton for things to do but London is very much in reach for an evening out. Location excellent for M1
Receptionist very helpful, food good. I like the idea they offer you a bottle of water for the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Budget no frills hotel, worth staying one night to fly from Luton Airport. Don't expect luxury but there was an ensuite in room I stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Nicely central

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: curtains need repairing
Location: did not investigate
Stayed overnight on business. This is all I can say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, large room.

Posted May 26, 2017
Good value, large room. good location, dated decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, wa

Good hotel close to motorway

Posted May 12, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room ample parking. Restaurant staff will go the extra mile to provide an exemplary meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

From the front into the reception looks good

Posted May 11, 2017
It's nicely situated I do appreciate that when making special requests that these are never guaranteed, I asked for a room near the elevator as I have trouble walking my allocated room was situated the furthest away from the elevator that you could get, perhaps I should have contacted the hotel after booking to reiterate my request. I found it very unusual that I was offered or given a printed receipt for my payment. Check in was quick, all my requests on arrival were attended without fault. Would certainly visit again but the hotel could do with interior areas past the lifts could be a little smarter The free WiFi was a bonus but not too sure about the trailing electrical cable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Handy for the airport

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Pleasant, helpful staff, prepared to go the extra mile. Ample parking convenient to the front entrance
Cons: No hot food served on a Sunday evening.
Location: No real knowledge of the area, but very handy for the airport
Conveniently located on the edge of Luton Town and 10 minutes from the airport, pleasant, helpful staff and reasonably appointed. Rates good for the location.
4 out of 5
by peter

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel, yes it could do with updating but for the money excellent value and friendly staff.