Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cristian-Mihail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room key

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: clean and tidy
Cons: blinds in bathroom and soap in room/extra pillow
Location: town centre and train station nearby
not expecting a quest to walk into the room at 1am with the same key
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by female travelling alone from Essex

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Basic, but friendly & helpful owners & staff, & convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Grafton

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: A clean fresh smelling room
I didn't really enjoy my stay. For £40.00 the accommodation was with a shared bathroom and no breakfast. This didn't seem to me to be very good value for money. The main road directly outside the building was quite noisy very late into the evening and early in the morning. A heavy duty metal sheet gate at the rear of the building was accessed frequently which made a very loud noise when used.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Dundee

Only 2 nights thank goodness

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is way overpriced. Paid £40 per night which is ridiculous for non en-suite and no breakfast. Rooms were ok but area is very very rough .
3 out of 5
by NCC

Very Basic

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
Last minute booking, I couldn't find any other place and we were really tired, so it was just fine for a night.
2 out of 5
by karl from wirral

very basic not for the faint hearted

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: hard to sleep with the noise of drunk people
Location: close to railway station
the hotel is a venue for biggots unless you are a celtic supporter or a man u supporter dont stay here.also the electrics are falling off the wall and are held on by tape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lyon, France

perfectly fine pub lodgings

Posted Nov 14, 2011
The room was clean and comfortable, and the place seems to have undergone some recent renovation. Very close to Bedford train station and not too far from the bus station. The bathrooms are shared with other people on the same floor, but they were clean and I never saw any other guests. The first night I was in a room that smelled of smoke even though I had asked for non smoking. I asked for a new room the second night and got one that did not smell like smoke, but did have an ashtray in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Grafton Hotel, Bedford

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels
Accommodation is basic but clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. For an overnight stay it represented good value. Would stay again.