Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Loved our time at Chalet Stella. Great location and nice accomodation and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Sydney Australia

Lots of "wow" factor

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: The host, the room and the view
Cons: The stairs - but they were worth it
Location: Blockbuster, not far from the St Gotthard Pass
The only negative with this wonderful residence is the stairs. We were in the top apartment and had to climb 70 stairs from the road therefore not good for bad knees etc. The outlook from the Chalet is probably the best we have ever had anywhere in the world - a green valley soaring to snow covered peaks - and we saw a marmot on the way out in the morning - that was a bonus. The owner - Mario - is the perfect host.
5 out of 5
by Britta from Gattikon

einfach genial!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Unbedingt im hoteleigenen Restaurant essen, einfach genial so wie das Hotel und der super Service.
5 out of 5
by Jakob from Viry

Tout bien!

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Endroit des plus charmants et tranquilles avec une vue splendide sur les Alpes du Gothard et du Nufenen. Personnel très aimable et attentioné, bonne cuisine, une adresse à retenir!
3 out of 5
by Matteo from Modena

Location incredibile ma la Svizzera si fa pagare

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Sosta durante viaggio in Germania, scelto per la posizione meno caotica rispetto Airolo. Location incantevole. Cibo ottimo. Prezzi alti, ma probabilmente è una costante di tutta la Svizzera. Personale accogliente e cordiale. Unico aspetto negativo: bagno fuori dalla camera, per fare la doccia dovevo attraversare in accappatoio il pianerottolo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

alles in allem für ein Kurzurlaub zu empfehlen

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Sauna und Wellnessbereich für max. vier Personen - sonst überfüllt! Zimmer hübsch, aber klein und wenig Ablagmöglichkeiten Umgebung traumhaft - Skigebiet in 10 Minuten erreichbar, auch ok für zwei Tage!
5 out of 5
by uli from zürich

Romantisches Albergo

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
super Bedienung und sehr feines Essen zu fairen Preisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Malaguenha

Wunderschönes familiäres Hotelchen in traumhafter Lage

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Ebookers
Eigentlich hatten wir nur 2 Nächte gebucht, aber weil es uns so gut gefiel noch 1 Nacht verlängert - die Lage ist herrlich ruhig, mit einer fantastischen Aussicht und trotz der Abgeschiedenheit ein idealer Standort für Wanderungen und Ausflüge in die nähere und weitere Umgebung. Das Personal ist sehr nett und zuvorkommend (war mit einem Eisbeutel sofort zur Stelle, als ich im Haus gestürzt bin) und auch bei spätem Ankommen gab es noch etwas zu Essen. Selbst nächtliches Ankommen (nach einem etwas weiteren Ausflug) war kein Problem. Das Essen ist sehr lecker und man kann gemütlich sitzen, bei schönem Wetter auf einer großen Terrasse mit Blick Richtung Sonnenaufgang. Den Wellnessbereich haben wir nicht genutzt - für uns jedenfalls ein Ort zum Wohlfühlen!
4 out of 5
by Wandervögel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels