Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little motel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Beechworth is a lovely little town, and this motel is precisely what I'd expect there. Small, well run, clean, with everything you need for a short stay. Beds were pretty comfortable and the chap on reception was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located = nice sized rooms

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Very clean, quiet and well located in Beechworth. Enjoyed our brief stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Beechworth Motor Inn was worth ever cent!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location, staff, access, room
Location: The Beechworth Honey shop was great - so was the African Heritage store
Booked the room via wotif in the afternoon while travelling to Beechworth. finding the hotel was easy - given it's great location. Wonderful surprise to find that the staff had turned the heater on when we had not checked in by sunset as it was expected to be a cold night. Recommendations for dinner were spot on. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

excellent country motel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Everything perfect and of very high standard , Bed, linen pillows , coffee and tea making . The room was large , clean and comfortable. The owner was very helpful with town reccomendations We would look for this motel again whenever passing through Beechworth
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
The Beechworth Best Western motel provided everything we expected from our stay. It was neat and tidy and very quiet. Only noise was birdsong in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Katharine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A little gem

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: We got to enjoy the beautiful outdoor pool area and the surrounding landscape as the weather was just right for a swim.
Location: Beechworth is a beautiful, historic town. We drove the gorge, visited waterfalls, looked at historic sites, as well as ate amazing food.
We loved our stay at the Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn. The hotel and room was extremely well maintained. Our room also had everything needed for our stay. The small number of rooms within the motor inn itself meant that staff were able to offer attention to detail and provide personalised service. Staff were also friendly and very insightful about the town itself. The pool was lovely and sat in beautiful surrounds. Would definitely recommend this motor inn and visit it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Location

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Super clean hotel and management was very helpful with local info.
Location: Great location and super easy to get to town centre and many local attractions.
Just a five minute walk from the town centre this hotel is in a great location. Very clean and tidy room and bathroom. Had a family room for the four of us which was a little compact but was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and very comfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Wotif
Good to have a 2-seater lounge as well as 2 dining chairs. We seniors need such comforts. Very comfortable King bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT

Comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, well presented, lovely people.
Location: Good location, Beechworth has the best Bakery and honey shops.
Most comfortable bed we've slept in for ages. Definitely go back again