Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean and friendly

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Helpful owners and very nice rooms
Cons: No
Location: 1 minute drive to the main street
Helpful owners and very nice rooms. Rooms were exactly as represented on their web site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted May 17, 2015 on Wotif
Overall, our experience was very good. One of the best motels we stayed in during our trip. I would recommend anyone to stay at this motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country comfort

Posted May 17, 2015
A small motel on the perimeter of town on the road to Yackandandah. It is in a pleasant setting & quiet, and has clearly been renovated. The bathroom however is very cold and needs heating as it was freezing even at the end of April. A basic breakfast is offered, but there are better places to go to in Beechworth itself - about a 2 - 3 minute drive away,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Neat small hotel

Posted May 13, 2015 on Wotif
Our 2nd time staying here to break our Sydney - Melbourne road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Some tissues and some nicer toilet paper is all I could say. It was a great room.
Lovely hospitable staff. Very very comfy beds. Room service breakfast was amazing. The room was overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Michelle from Sydney

Victoria Holiday

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good accomodation clean with helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Northcote.

Great motel for a weekend getaway.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
We spent a weekend away in Beechworth & stayed at the Beechworth Best Western. This is a great little motel & we met the owner, Rob, upon arrival. He was genuinely interested in our weekend away & gave great recommendations on where to eat & wineries to visit. The bed was huge & comfortable & we both enjoyed the quietness of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good base to explore

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Wotif
Stayed for just the 1 night with friends on a short visit to Beechworth and area. Hotel was what one would expect of most regional Best Westerns, so no complaints there and manager was very helpful with advice on where to eat, walk, etc. Only negative is that it's slightly out of town (est. 2Km) so walking in for a meal is rather a hike - I may have read the description wrongly, but was surprised it wasn't more central. TIP: book a meal early! At weekends all the good eateries get booked out. We managed to get in at the Ox and Hound - very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leah from Korumburra

perfect place for a stopover on way to Canberra

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
quick stopover on way to Canberra ideal, very comfy bed and clean. tasteful renovation of old style motel. liked the lawns , BBQ area and tables opposite room. lovely small pool area . Beechworth is a pretty town , interesting history , nice town to stroll about. We came via a stop at Milawa for wines, cheese and mustard store which makes for an enjoyable days driving from Melbourne. Perfect . reasonably priced stopover. Better value and pleasant area compared to Albury. usually we enjoy the popular Bridge Rd Brewery and pizzas but on this Friday night booked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Hello Leah, Thank you for your feedback and it was great to meet you the other day. A lot has been done here at the motel over the past few years and as you saw the new BBQ facilities are an amazing addition and asset to our guests experience here at Best Western Beechworth. Thank you again for a great rating and we both look forward seeing again soon. Robert & Jenelle Ransom BEST WESTERN Beechworth