Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas, Canada

Gem of a hotel close to Berlin

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Well appointed and tastefully decorated. The hosts were very helpful, even to the point of printing a boarding pass.
Cons: Perhaps a kettle and some tea for later in the evenings?
Location: Near enough to Berlin, Potsdam and Brandenburg.
A wonderful hotel, about 20 minutes from the nearest Park and Ride into Berlin, with loads of atmosphere and charming hosts. Our room was lovely, on the third floor at the end of corridor, so quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was wonderful, with lots of choice and very personalized service. All very tastefully presented. We booked a family room as we were travelling with our adult daughter and when we checked in were given 2 rooms for the same price as the family room, which was a welcome bonus for our daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Nice and quite hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Implement dinner service
Location: Nothing to do near by. Is a residential area
Very good breakfast. They should also serve dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kersten family from Wageningen, NL

small town hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
We (two parents, three kids) had an enjoyable time in Hotel Stadt Beelitz. We happened to stay in this hotel on the hottest day of the year (35 degrees) and there was no air-conditioning so the room was very hot.The hotel is located in a small town that has a few restaurants (bulgarian, greek, small asian eaterie) but not much else. The town is easy to get to from the highway and an about 20-30 minute drive from Potsdam. The hotel is spotless and the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Since the hotel is rather small, the breakfast options were a bit limited compared to the bigger hotels. Free parking is provided on a small parking lot behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
by David

Nice hotel, quiet town.

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent and very clean. Food good. Owner/Staff very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Superb. Beelitz is a bit quiet and the lack of bars was a shame. Good restaurant next door to hotel and even better one over the road (Athens).
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Roligt beliggende tæt på A9'eren

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Roligt beliggende og mindre hotel. centralt beliggende i hyggelig og mindre tysk by tæt på et par gode spisesteder. Høflig reception og dejlig morgenmad. Hyggeligt værelse. Lidt varmt på værelset men ellers et godt sted at overnatte til og fra ferie sydpå.
4 out of 5
by Nina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nettes Hotel mit schöner Außenanlage

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Die Außenanlage und das gemütliche Flair
Cons: Wir haben ein Familienzimmer für 3 Erwachsene gebucht und gezahlt - erhalten haben wir ein Doppelzimmer mit Beistellbett, alles sehr eng.
Check-in Zeit bis 18.00 Uhr ist nicht sehr lange. Wir kamen um 20.00 Uhr an - der vereinbarte Code zum Einlass funktionierte gut. Überraschenderweise bekamen wir geöffnet. Es war zufällig jemand an der Rezeption, wir wurden aber sehr hektisch abgefertigt. Es war alles schön renoviert und sauber. Die Dusche war sehr klein.
5 out of 5
by Arja

Kotoisa, mukava ja siisti

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Parsa-aikana hienoa nauttia ravintoloissa upeista mauista. Pieni kylä, mukavan rauhallinen. Erittäin hyvä aamiainen ja ystävällinen henkolökunta.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Rent og stille beliggenhed

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Mulighed for sen indtjekning ( efter 21:00)