Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

The taxi from the airport was quick and convenient

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Friendly staff. Cramped bathroom but this may be the norm here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from GRAZ

Gute Lage in Flughafennähe

Posted Jan 18, 2016
wurde nur für einen Kurzaufenthalt genutzt und war durch die Nähe zum Flughafen ideal. Rezeption rund um die Uhr besetzt, auch die Ankunft um 01.00 h morgens war kein Problem, das Hotelpersonal war sehr hilfsbereit. (Kommunikation auf Englisch einwandfrei).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Endwell, NY

Great place to stay the night before your flight.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Booked this hotel based on: Proximity to the Airport - excellent Price - excellent Airport shuttle - is a free taxi - excellent The rooms were very nice, although the shower stall looked like it was missed in the last renovation. Some shopping and food downstairs. No time to explore, but there appears to be other shopping in the vicinity. Very quiet. Breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Dec 7, 2015
. . . . . . ............................................ ...., , . . . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very good hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport, friendly reception, bright and large lounge, clean room , free taxi ride to the airport even in the early morning hours.
Cons: We were quite comfortable and happy with that one night stay at the hotel that I cannot think of anything that could be improved.
After 10 days of packed itinerary in Holyland and a taxi ride ( unfortunately not an airport taxi) with a driver who demanded more money than what we initially agreed on, Sadot Hotel was like an oasis. Greeted by a pleasant ,friendly receptionist helped to calm the frazzled travellers. The room was just a few steps from the reception. It was reasonably large, nicely furnished , complete with everything including problem free WiFi. The complimentary Happy Hour, with finger food and wine was like a light dinner. Wake up call, free taxi ride at 4.00 am to the airport with a packed Big breakfast box topped it all. Not to forget hot tea and coffee in the lounge . All in all it was a pleasant, very relaxing stay before our return flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice welcoming hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Clean, nice midnight snack, beautiful breakfast. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel pratique avant/apres prendre l'avion

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Petit hotel, zen et pratique
Cons: Les boites petit dej sont trop grosses. S'assurer que le personnel n'a pas de saute d'humeur
Location: Pas grand chose si ce n'est rapidement jeter un oeil au centre commercial
Hotel atypique au 3eme étage d'un centre commercial, pas de resto mais restos au rdc du centre commercial. Les chambres sont très propres et bien equipees(frigo, micro onde...), deco moderne, plutot bien insonorisé. Possibilité d'emporter une boite petit dej. Possibilité de demander un transfert a l’aéroport, Pick up OU drop off. Hotel à 12min en voiture de l’aéroport de Ben gurion. Pas sur que ce soit une généralité mais la personne a l’accueil a été extrêmement mal aimable/malpolie, sous prétexte que le chauffeur de notre navette a du attendre 4 minutes, véridique.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from Sacramento

Tel Aviv airport hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
A fine "airport" hotel. Saying it was 3 km to airport a little misleading, as it's at least a 15 minute cab ride due to circuitous freeways, etc. If being dropped off there by family or cab from Jerusalem, fine. We returned rental car, and then took cab to hotel. Otherwise, very clean. Bed comfortable. Located in an odd mall next door to hospital. Good part - food court at mall. Bad part - food court food. We had to leave too early for breakfast. Shuttle to airport from hotel worked well. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient hotel for an early morning flight

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, pleasant room. Breakfast to go for an early flight. Free airport shuttle.
Cons: Communication by the front desk staff.
Location: On the third floor of a building with a small mall on the first floor.
We chose this hotel because it's closer to Ben Gurion than other hotels and has a free shuttle to the airport, but it's still not that close. We turned our rental car into the airport the night before due to an early flight the next morning, and the Uber ride back to the hotel was a 20-minute, somewhat expensive drive. We had requested two beds, but the room had not been made up that way; we had a king bed consisting of two twins. When I inquired about this, the front desk clerk asked us to move them apart ourselves if we wanted it that way. The front desk offered us a wake-up call at 4:30 AM for our taxi to the airport, and the clerk kindly reminded us about the time change to daylight savings. Well, the next morning, we received a call not at 4:30, but at 3:30 because (I assume) the front desk clerk forgot about the time change. To make matters worse, the phone was broken, so when we picked up the receiver, the phone just kept ringing while we scrambled to fix it. After all that, we were wide awake an hour too early and worried the shuttle would be an hour early, too. However, the shuttle ended up arriving at the right time, and we received a nice breakfast-to-go in a box. Even with the mixup about the time, I'd stay here again due to the airport shuttle convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Laura w.

Such a convenient venue for airport

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Ebookers
The Hotel and the staff were excellent but I had great difficulty finding it owing to the fact the booking agency had not given me the hotel telephone number or the full address which created hassle as the taxi driver claimed to have never heard of the Sadot and finding it proved quite costly!