Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Cons: Not as close to the airport as we thought (but still very close)
Excellent hotel, staff, rooms, great breakfast, free lemon water/lemonade in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent hotel for airport stays

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Quick checking and excellent advice for next days travel. Very accomdating..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very good hotel near airport

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice rooms. They provide a free taxi service to airport. Close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Welcoming staff, nice breakfast buffet

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport, breakfast buffet, friendly staff.
Location: Close to airport.
Closest hotel to the airport, but convenient to many other places as well. Nice rooms with funky style (our room had a divan upholstered in a bright red, flowery fabric). Breakfast buffet was very varied, with fish, savory pastries, breads, cheeses, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
We got there late and they were ready to help us. We were comped a taxi to the station the next morning. It was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The staff. The rooms. The breakfast.
Cons: Cannot think of one thing.
Location: The area is pleasant with lots of gardens and trees. Small shopping center on first floor.
My husband and I arrived without our luggage as the airline had lost it. As soon as we arrived the lovely young woman at the reception desk went out of her way to help us. She gave us toothbrushes, toothpaste, shaving things for my husband. The kitchen was closed but she went and prepared a tray of food for us on the house. Also had good wine which tasted great after a long day of very difficult traveling. Our room was lovely. It was clean, very comfortable and spacious. The entire hotel was nicely decorated. The patio and lounge area was really nice. Great breakfast. Shopping was right there along with ATM machines. The drive from the airport was about 15 minutes and we arrived in the dark. There is a military area close so we saw many people in uniform and carrying their weapons which was a bit unsettling at first but in the daylight the area is really lovely and safe. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and surprising

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel is pleasant and was surprised at their happy hour from 5-7pm. Wine and all sorts of food and it is on the house. A free shuttle in morning to airport was great. Clearly a place I would visit again.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for Ben Gurion Airport. We had an early departure from Tel Aviv and thought it would be easier to be close to airport. We were not disappointed. Staff was friendly and courteous. We left hotel at 4am and they even had breakfast boxes for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Dear Linda, Thank you for sharing with us. We are happy that you were pleased with our prime location and friendly staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards, Eitan Ohana, General Manager, Sadot Hotel Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Airport hotels are usually quite forgettable, but this cozy boutique lodging with free shuttle to Ben Gurion Int'l Airport is a gem. Nice big rooms with good WiFi, and free breakfast and happy hour buffet with wine. Very attentive staff. It's actually on the grounds of a medical center, so it's a bit unusual to have to catch an elevator to third floor lobby. The only drawback I can see is that those who expect street-level access and check-in parking next to the door might be disappointed. And parking is tight, as can be expected with a hospital next door. Since a friend dropped me off and I didn't have to deal with a rental car, that was OK in my case. Oh, there is a decent restaurant nearby in case you didn't fill up at the happy hour feed. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Dear Tom, Thank you for this lovely review. We are happy that you found Sadot to be cozy with 'nice big rooms'. We are glad that you were pleased with our tasty breakfast, fun happy hour, and attentive staff. We appreciate your kind compliments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Regards, Eitan Ohana, General Manager, Sadot Hotel Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua NH

Nice comfortable convenient hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness of the room, and breakfast.
Location: This is probably the only down side of the hotel. it is in a medical center complex, so there isn't much to do in the area.
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We checked in late and they allowed us to extend our checkout time to almost 2PM to allow for a 4:30 PM flight to Eilat. There is a free shuttle from the hotel to the airport (I don't know if there is one from the airport to the hotel, but there must be). They were terrific and really tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The breakfast is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you were pleased with our comfortable room, tasty breakfast, accommodating staff, and free airport shuttle. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we hope to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Eitan Ohana, General Manager, Sadot Hotel Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels