Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Great B&B experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thanks Best regards Bonie & Maya
5 out of 5
by Marek

Beautiful, charming place close to Brugges & Gent

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
If you looking for a place to explore Brugges and Gent and in-between, this is a spot. Well-located close to highway or railway, so you can visit those cities by car or train in a minutes (10 minutes by train to Brugges). Very friendly owner, with perfect English, offered us an upgrade and provided with very helpful information. Free parking, very good internet connection, quiet area. Breakfasts were just perfect, you couldn't ask for more. We had a very enjoyable staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your stay with us and the friendly revieuw. Hope to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Mignon

Great Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The service was excellent: very welcoming and friendly atmosphere. The place is beautifully decorated and met all our needs. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Little gem that is ten lande

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This superb little gem is perfect for long or short stays. Fabulous friendly service, lovely breakfast. Multi lingual staff. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Berwick

Charming small hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The character of the hotel was to our taste.
Cons: Tea / coffee making facility in the room.
Location: We were on a motorcycle touring holiday, there are several sites to visit within reasonable distance of the hotel, to suit many types of people.
This charming small hotel is a treat, although a little tired inside, the charm, character & setting of the building surpasses it,very good location for touring the local area, the couple that run it seem very genuine & friendly, breakfast included although "continental" is more than ample, our room had the "optional" air conditioning & it worked a treat when our outside temperature for that week had a high of 38 degrees making a good nights sleep no problem . Mini bar was reasonably priced, the only 1 disappointing thing was no tea / coffee making facility in the room, this was available from the centrally located mini bar...Would definitely go back & recommend this wee gem....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel for a night passing through

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel, staff couldn't have been nicer and room was lovely, bathroom new and clean and breakfast was great. Shower wasn't particularly powerful but was perfectly usable. Would happily stay here again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place outside cities, but easy access

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The owner picked us up at the train station, gave us a tour of the lovely hotel, gave us a map of Brugge, and even took us back to the station so we could start our day. They're exceedingly friendly and eager to please, and the hotel is charming and welcoming. Our room (5, I think), was a perfect size for us, with a nice little wardrobe if we needed to spread out a little. Some older buildings can have unpleasant smells, and paper-thin walls, but not Hostellerie Ten Lande! We were very comfortable in every part of the hotel, and the town. We walked back from the train station at night, and felt completely safe. The town is cute and was even having a festival when we arrived. Breakfast was well-appointed and tasty. Did I mention the staff is phenomenal? We were very pleased, and hope to be able to stay a few nights again, so we can enjoy a beer in the sunny patio area, or a warm drink by the fireplace in colder weather. There is easy access to Brugge, Gent, the coast, etc. If the city hotels are booked up, or you just want to stay in a quiet area outside the tourist traps, we highly recommend Hostellerie Ten Lande!
5 out of 5
by Kim from Milton Keynes

Home from home with excellent friendly hosts

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bonie and Maya are the perfect hosts in their charming home in the quiet village of Beernem which is a 10 minute drive to Bruges.You could also drive (2 mins) or walk (10 mins) to the station and take the 9 minute train ride to Bruges or Ghent in the other direction approx 30 mins,so the Ten Lande is ideally located. In the evening you can sit and relax in the leather Chesterfields while having a drink from the bar there is also a nice patio area for when its warmer,would we stay there again ? yes in a heartbeat.