Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - centrally located in Beersheva

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We had a very pleasant one nite stay at this hotel. Staff was very attentive- our room was ready on a 1:00 pm arrival - we received a business upgrade w/o even asking. Hotel was clean and the room was fairly recently renovated. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nice hotel in a good, central location. Included parking and staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Oranit Gahari Guest Relation Manager , Hotel Management
ear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The guest experience is very important to our management team, and it is nice to see that our guest enjoy their time with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with an excellent staff.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely and comfortable hotel with a super, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The guest experience is very important to our management team, and it is nice to see that our guest enjoy their time with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well organised hotel , nice facilities.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for football and although the hotel is not that near to the ground. The staff were helpful and facilities very good with nothing too much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your patronage. It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fine place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The only place to stay in Beer Sheva. It is a good hotel with a very good breakfast and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
by oranit gahari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo Basel Hotel in Tel Aviv and Thank you for your wonderful review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
by Johan

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by oranit gahari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Leonardo negev Hotel and Thank you for your wonderful review. i was happy to hear that you enjoyed in our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
by Marshall from pomona, ny

A Decent Place to Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
If you have to stay in Be'er Sheva and want a decent place at reasonable price, this is about the only game in town. It could use a little TLC, but isn't awful. Breakfast is very good (Israeli breakfasts are special!) but don't expect any bacon or ham! LOL!! We had a nice stay. You are close to the shopping malls, and walking distance to most of the areas of interest in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by oranit gahari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest My many thanks for your review. It is rewarding to know we succeed in providing superb hospitality. I will definitely pass your comments to the entire staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future. Oranit Gahari GR
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location, Good Service

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We went to Beersheba to visit the city itself, as well as David Ben-Gurion's gravesite and memorial in the Negev, and Kibbutz Boker, where he lived after his retirement as Israeli PM until his death. Hotel Leonardo Negev is conveniently located in the city center, in waking distance to the pedestrian mall, the rail terminal and the central bus station. The hotel, especially the bar and restaurant area, is laid out more for larger groups than individual travelers however the staff at the reception desk was helpful and professional, especially on our departure day when we asked for a late-checkout. I would definitely book the hotel again if I was going back to Beersheba.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

updated

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was much improved since past years. It is a good place to stay in Beer Sheva.