Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adeliade

Terrible location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We arrived at the hotel to find it was in the middLe of an industrial park located 2 kms from the tram station. We were not permitted to enter the premises to wait until check in. On entry there was a notice the internet was not working. We were terribly mislead by Expedia as to the suitability of the hotel and decided to abort the reservation. Not impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Industrial area

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Walked from Bordeaux St Jean train station...not a very nice part of town. Unfortunately Wi-Fi wasn't working (which is one reason I book hotels with free Wi-Fi as it is my only for of communication whilst abroad) Very limited cooking facilities. Air conditioning was very much appreciated though. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond,va

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: evrything
The hotel has all the cooking needs, though we did not use it. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was DELICIOUS. The couscus, the ratatouille and the desert choices were excellent. Since it was a buffet style dinner we could try all the french dishes and at a reasonable price of 14.95 euros
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and very well priced, only negativ

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in, excellent.
Cons: The location (impractical I know).
Location: Location not great, but more than made up for by the staff service and excellent rooms etc.
Friendly staff and excellent continental breakfast. Note: Reception closed between 12:00 - 14:00 hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Calgary

Nice hotel...location not great

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, the staff friendly and helpful. The non-smoking lounge was great to relax in and watch football. The only downside to this hotel was the location in a semi-industrial/ residential area about a 20 minute walk from the Tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Good hotel for business trip

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel/room, bed was comfortable, food good, staff helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Nothing really. It's a solid 3* hotel.
Location: The location is fairly industrial and it's a bit outside of the city of Bordeaux, nevertheless the tram is efficient and inexpensive 4.30 Euro /day.
This is a well put together operation. It's clean and efficiently run. The staff speak good English if your French is a little weak. The food is tasty. Breakfast and dinner are a buffet arrangement and are quite inexpensive. The hotel is near to tram route "C" and is potentially in a good location if you're arriving in Bordeaux by train. It's a fair distance from the airport though. A Taxi to/from the airport is approximately 45 Euro (May, 2015). The tram can take you into the center of town in about 15 minutes + 10 minute walk to the tram stop. The main problem for holiday makers is the area surrounding the hotel, it's a bit industrial. Nevertheless the hotel is not responsible for the area that surrounds it! This will not concern business travelers. My room had a nice view of the river and despite being reasonably near to a main road there was no noise in the evening. The WIFI is easy to set up and the hotel will provide connection for more than one device (e.g. phone + laptop). The hotel bar is small but perfectly formed. Checkout is midday as standard which is very useful. Most taxis take credit cards as do the tram ticket machines.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Maroochydore qld Australia

Good stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel apartments,good Buffet dinner, good price, alittle bit away from city life, a few hundred metres to catch a tram into the city, just ask at reception.
4 out of 5
by Harvey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels