Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Manchester

Mac506

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Short stop over on way home
4 out of 5
by Ian from Jersey

Would go back

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely with nice outdoor pool. The room was a bit dated but perfect for our use as an overnight stop driving through France. Restaurant was excellent with great food and wine!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Glasgow

Great food beautiful surroundings

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Food was a excellent, staff were lovely and the surroundings were beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Dan from NY

Good value

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is no Ritz but it surely offers great value with its gastronomic restaurant, nice facilities with a pool, outdoor lounge, bike renting, gardens,... I highly recommend it as a quick stop in the region if you don't want to spend too much. If however you would want an authentic place to stay in the region I would recommend a B&B instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very good choice with good restaurant & great view

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: View from the restaurant on the chateau. Garden looked great for a relaxing afternoon (when sunny). Restaurant.
Cons: Bar was nice but would be best if more windows opened on the garden - a bit dark
Location: Great view on chateau. Nice garden. 2-3 minutes walk from the town and 5 minutes from the chateau.
Very nice staff, great location with view of the chateau from the restaurant room. Garden looked amazing but due to weather couldn't use. Very good restaurant. Nice and friendly staff. Room was nice and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor vfm

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Out dated and poor value for money Needs a bit of modernisation Room was very dark
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels
We primarily chose this hotel because of its location, we were attending a wedding nearby. They stay was nice but nothing special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible service and photos totally deceiving !

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels
The staff were very miserable and everything was an effort, even a hello and thank you! The rooms have been modernised but that is where it ends, the bar area has had little or no love and very old fashioned, badly stocked and smelly. The hotel has a parrot that says 'bojour' and 'whatsup' and that to be honest is the extent of the service, a talking parrot! For the price, there are much better places to stay, please dont make the same mistake we did, stay somewhere else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by André

VOYAGE AFFAIRES

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
HÔTEL AU CALME PROPRE