Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by BIMALKUMAR

Luxurious and empty very old rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is too expensive in terms of what you get, too old however the duty manager Mr. kabir was really helpful. There is a very sweet tongue lady in Bar - only talk no action ! Hotel is too old for fiver star charges, location is good if you have business in BegumPet/ area. Little difficult to convince concierge to take your bags till security gates _ however after intervention of Duty manager it works. Security staff very helpful and able to guide well. Will use in future subject to substantial reduction in price and providing new mattresses. Swimming pool need full renovation.
4 out of 5
by Teguh M Suwardi Amith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Absolutely fantastic staff

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Service, attention, food choices.
Cons: Hotel has been running for a while, furniture on the room needs to be upgraded to reflect the same quality as staff. Maintenance on restaurant
Location: Centrally located
Overall very pleasant stay at this hotel, highlighting the service orientation of the staff, right on spot on attention to details and without being overwhelmed. Ample general areas, great choices of restaurants, delicious and authentic food alternatives. The front line people and management of the hotel are really focused on the guests, very much superior to other hotels I've been. Couple of details to improve...welcome drink or juice when checking in, upgrade a bit room furniture. Than you to all staff that made a great and productive stay; Chef Srinivas, Lakhwy, Bhavya, etc. Great Team!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Virender Razdan, Area Manager, Hyderabad & General, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. Located in the heart of the city, ITC Kakatiya echoes the city’s effortless amalgamation of heritage within a modern metropolitan reality. We are happy to know that you found our services to be great. Once again thank you for visiting ITC Kakatiya and our close nit-team looks forward to making your next visit even more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Sameer

Great staff. Good food.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff was the highlight of the stay here. They seemed to be really happy in hosting guests. Good food. Charming old world touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. At ITC Kakatiya, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the best services and facilities. Centrally located, we are indeed a preferred choice amongst discerning business and leisure travelers alike around the globe. Thank you and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Virender Razdan Area Manager, Hyderabad & General Manager, ITC Kakatiya
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUTDATED PROPERTY

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Checkin was slow, it took more than 20 minutes to find my booking. Seems the hotel cares about corporate bookings and corporate guests only. Rooms are so outdated, guess this is sufficient to satisfy corporate travelers since they dont pay for it.
4 out of 5
by VIPUL

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I like to property, but it's second time when I noticed that the Sink in the wash room leaks. It cant be a coincidence.
3 out of 5
by jaykumar from Elk Grove, CA.

Definitely not 5 Star, more like 1 or 2 Star

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotels general areas (reception and restaurants) are of a 5 star quality but the rooms are only a 1 or 2 star!!. The 1st room we were allocated was really dirty and run down. The bathroom had lots of mold in the shower and the inside of the basins were brown with dirt. After complaining to management, was moved to a cleaner/newer room, but this was next to a maintenance room/service elevator. Spent a miserable night in this 2nd room and complained to management again first thing next morning. Was told that another room would only be available around 2pm but eventually moved to this 3rd room only around 3pm. In any case, this room was only slightly better than the previous 2. It also had off-white, frayed towels and linens and water spots all over the bathroom glass doors. Wasted the whole day just waiting to be relocated. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone since the rooms come no where near other 5 star hotels in India like Sofitel Mumbai BKC, ITC Rajputana, Eros Shangri La Delhi and Leela Palace Chennai. Not a Staff problem, though. Owners need to just refurbish the rooms more often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Five star service and wonderful place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Service, food, decor, room comfort
Location: We visit family so cannot comment on local sightseeing
Kakitaya ITC did not disappoint. We have stayed there in the past and they surpassed all expectations in ambiance, decor and service. We arranged a private party for 20 people and the manager of Kebabs and Kurries restaurant Shiva did and outstanding job. The chef in the Dakshin was wonderful and customized dinner for us on several days. Food at all three restaurants including the coffee shop was delicious and presented beautifully. All staff on the floors as well as the front were outstanding, makes one realize how great service can be in Indian hotels. Rooms on the 16 and 14 floors were great ( updated and remodeled on the 14) but slightly older on the 11 th floor so we asked to be moved .
5 out of 5
by Indertej from Ann Arbor, Michigan USA

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. Celebrated New Year Eve party there. The service was excellent. Everybody was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels