Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is in a besutiful setting but the room that we weree given was old, uncomfortable and noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Peaceful and relaxing hotel. Short walk to the beach. Lovely town of Begur nearby.
4 out of 5
by Phil

A Wow Stay In Sa Riera

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very very good - relaxing and just what we needed. The staff were fantastic and so helpful and the location is the icing on the cake. Only downside is the place does need money spending on it and a few nice touched around the dining room would be only for the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Just one night, not enough

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Amazing out of the way paradise Great food, cordial staff and beautiful surroundings. Wished I had more time there.
4 out of 5
by Marie Josee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chelsea from Nevada

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. It was right in between the town of Begur and the beach. The hotel was great and although the room was small, it was clean and you don't spend much time in it. Great pool on the property but we preferred to be down by the beach. There's a great little walking trail and it only took about 10 minutes to walk to the beach. It looked like the hotel had a great restaurant but we went into town for dinner instead but if we stayed here again I would try the restaurant. The beach was beautiful and not to crowded and the town that was just up the hill from the hotel was adorable with stunning views of the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel to relax in.

Posted May 24, 2015
Whilst the pictures of this hotel are good, they don't do it justice. We stayed for two nights and couldn't fault it. Already want to go back!
4 out of 5
by Mj from Manchester

Something different!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay here. Not every day you get to stay in an old convent. Room was tastefully changed, everything worked. Staff was really friendly and helpful including picking us up from Begur centre at the end of the night. Bar service was great including complimentary drinks on check in. Breakfast was great including a good selection. Gardens were lovely on our stay in was very quiet, with nobody around the pool although it was a week day. Very nice different, break from the norm!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building with great service.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely place and although the location is a bit out of the way, there is a nice walking path to the beach. If you are not a fan of walking, make sure you have a car or be prepared to call a cab to visit the town or beach areas. (We ended up renting a car for two days from a local company that delivered the car to the hotel. This allowed us to visit some neighboring towns as well.) The patio is great for breakfast and the rooms are comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect- especially Miriam at reception who spent a lot of time helping us with travel/train arrangements. We would definitely stay at the Convent again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels