Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Just one night, not enough

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Amazing out of the way paradise Great food, cordial staff and beautiful surroundings. Wished I had more time there.
5 out of 5
by Chelsea from Nevada

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. It was right in between the town of Begur and the beach. The hotel was great and although the room was small, it was clean and you don't spend much time in it. Great pool on the property but we preferred to be down by the beach. There's a great little walking trail and it only took about 10 minutes to walk to the beach. It looked like the hotel had a great restaurant but we went into town for dinner instead but if we stayed here again I would try the restaurant. The beach was beautiful and not to crowded and the town that was just up the hill from the hotel was adorable with stunning views of the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel to relax in.

Posted May 24, 2015
Whilst the pictures of this hotel are good, they don't do it justice. We stayed for two nights and couldn't fault it. Already want to go back!
4 out of 5
by Mj from Manchester

Something different!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay here. Not every day you get to stay in an old convent. Room was tastefully changed, everything worked. Staff was really friendly and helpful including picking us up from Begur centre at the end of the night. Bar service was great including complimentary drinks on check in. Breakfast was great including a good selection. Gardens were lovely on our stay in was very quiet, with nobody around the pool although it was a week day. Very nice different, break from the norm!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building with great service.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely place and although the location is a bit out of the way, there is a nice walking path to the beach. If you are not a fan of walking, make sure you have a car or be prepared to call a cab to visit the town or beach areas. (We ended up renting a car for two days from a local company that delivered the car to the hotel. This allowed us to visit some neighboring towns as well.) The patio is great for breakfast and the rooms are comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect- especially Miriam at reception who spent a lot of time helping us with travel/train arrangements. We would definitely stay at the Convent again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel; super helpful staff who booked us amazing dinners in town and printed directions to site-seeing destinations; gorgeous grounds with pool. Note: do not go for the gym - pretty minimal.
4 out of 5
by Janos from Singapore

Welcoming

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant and professional reception by staff. A tranquil location between town and beach, to reach both is a bit of a hike. Nicely converted with modern amenities for those keen for character and uniqueness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Location good. Breakfasat good. Dinner less so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Penny from Essex

Review of Hotel El Convent

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: Location and friendliness of the staff
Cons: Bathroom facilities
Location: Excellent with wonderful views and close to the town although a car is needed.
The hotel is lovely situated in a beaurtiful location. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a good choice. The bathroom facilities were fairly basic for a 4 star hotel but very functional. I would recommend this hotel as a base for touring the area.