Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great village, welcoming owners

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Food, rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the centre of town
The owners make a huge effort to make sure your stay is as good as it can be at this hotel. The rooms are beautiful and the food is excellent. It's location is close to the centre of Begur, a lovely traditional Spanish village. we couldn't fault it and would love to stay again!
5 out of 5
by Michael

First class boutique style hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
First class family run hotel. Comfortable room, excellent breakfast buffet, fine restaurant. Short walk into Begur and easy access to a number of very good small beaches in pretty coves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Central but not in centre of touristy village

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: This would be being 'silly-picky'
Location: Almost in centre of busy and popular tourist village. There are so many things to do and explore within say 1 hour drive
Charm, character, cleanliness. There are so many communal rooms on two floors for such a small hotel that other owners would have destroyed them to create more bedrooms. Each of these has its own character and as for comfort, this must be experienced to be believed. The bedroom itself was 100% satisfactory for cleanliness, size and comfort. Breakfast was such that the larger group hotel chains should copy - if only! There were 4 differing types of coffee to choose from. The owner was very helpful and was rightly proud of his creation and is obvioulsy enjoying his life's work. We talked to a staff member who was glowing with the praise that she had for the owner and his family. That feeling of love and care never left us. This place is full of LOVE and we are but sorry that we cannot give it more than just a 5
5 out of 5
by Colleen

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is impeccable ! Miguel was very helpful and welcoming. He gave us excellent ideas for dinner and directions to beaches. Begur is quiet but this location is central to all beaches. I recommend the castle close to sunset
5 out of 5
by Peter

Great hotel in beautiful town

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful and unique small hotel. Our room opened onto a small courtyard with a great view of the valley and mountains. It's a nice 10-minute walk to the center of the old town. Since you need a car to explore this region, the on-site parking was important and convenient. Thanks especially to Atilio and Margarita for the outstanding service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway location!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location, super friendly staff, really nice and comfortable building (lots of stone and dark rafters), fantastic public spaces (terraces, sitting rooms, etc.). On-site restaurant was very good to excellent. 10 minute walk to downtown Begur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Charming hotel in Costa Brava

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: This hotel had a lot of charm and was close walking distance to the town center. Very, very charming.
Cons: Loved everything about this place.
Location: The location is great to explore Costa Brava , assuming you have a car. It's a charming little town and near to many great medieval tonws and beaches.
We had a lovely stay at this charming hotel in Begur. I was traveling with my parents (in their 70's) and we all loved it. It's a family run hotel with a restaurant. We didn't get to experience the restaurant as we were out and about most evenings, but we do like their breakfast. The family is welcoming and so helfpful. We really enjoyed our stay as a base to explore the nearby area and it was perfect. We were able to explore Pals, Parafrugell and nearby beaches such as Aiguablaca and Calella. We stayed 2 nights, but could've easily stayed more. The place does have stairs to get to room, however, my parents whom are older managed just fine. I would glady retrun to this place when in the area again. I highly recommend for couples, families or friends alike travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest little hotel you can imagine.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Everything is superb. There is nothing that is not absolutely great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with restaurant

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the host, Miguel who wants to ensure everybody has everything they need in terms of information, advice, etc.
Cons: Some of the maps provided by the hotel were extremely confusing.
Location: The hotel is not in an ideal position as it is slightly out of town. However it is only a short walk to the town. Wonderful beaches nearby.
We stayed in a newish room which was very well designed with a nice balcony with a good view over the surrounding wooded hills. Perfect for sunset-watching although it was too cold to do this when we were there. The hotel has a very nice atmosphere and is full of character. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food and service were excellent. Breakfasts were good and generous too, with lots of meats, cheese, fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread, cakes etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely restored farmhouse.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The hotel is located a short walk from the town of Begur where there are lovely streets to wander and many good restaurants. Gas station and grocery also nearby. Parking is available and easy which is one reason we chose this hotel. Miguel, the owner is eager to please, very helpful, and friendly. The hotel is comfortable and relaxed. Our room was in the new addition - simply furnished, with a stone wall to add atmosphere - very well-done to blend with the older parts of the building. Beautiful and spacious bathroom with great stone shower. Bed is extremely comfortable! We had a large terrace with a view of the mountains in the distance, but down below is a more utilitarian area (parking lot/construction). Be aware the area is a bit busy, so it is not exactly a tranquil countryside setting (but this is the trade-off for convenience). We ate at the hotel restaurant 3 nights because we weren't ready to set off again at night for a meal and appreciated being able to just go up to our room after dinner. The prices aren't bad, service is excellent, and the beef and vegetables are superb. Breakfast offers many choices and lots of fresh fruit - hours are good for late sleepers (9-11). All in all a wonderful stay.