Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Excelente hotel sobre la playa

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Ubicación privilegiada, fácil acceso a la playa, buen estacionamiento. Opción restaurant en la playa muy pintoresco y excelente cocina. Ayudaría que el hotel provea anticipadamente indicaciones acerca de cómo llegar: es difícil localizarlo para quien va por primera vez.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paivi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from limoges

Ambiance de l'hôtel relaxante

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Site Balcons dans les chambres Sérénité
Cons: TV (cité + haut)
Location: Paysage magnifique : falaises tombant dans la mer Balades pour admirer la côte
Environnement agréable Personnel attentif et très professionnel Manque de chaînes de TV françaises Très bonne table
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dominique from Montréal

Panorama magnifique

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel avec magnifiques. points de vue, paysages superbes. Décoration intérieure de l'hôtel très recherchée avec belles collections de litographies. Atmosphère chaleureuse et agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florence from Valence

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Vues magnifiques, très calme, possibilité de faire une marche de 45 mn à partir de l'hôtel Lelong du littoral. Paysage magnifique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry from Dublin - Ireland

Wonderful location --

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Like many other Paradores -- this hotel is in a spectacular spot -- up on a height overlooking the sea on two sides . Dining room has a lovely view of the sea + the surrounding coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KAFW from MK

Wonderful location

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is really about the location with sheer cliffs on one side and a picturesque bay on the other. The hotel is showing it's age in some ways with some crazing of the glazing on the sink and a tap which needed careful handling. It is a pity that the there is no longer a water feature under the stairs. Some apparent problems are circumvented by the helpfulness of the staff. eg We were provided with a kettle when commenting on lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room. It would be helpful if the menu could be displayed outside the restaurant and cards with bar services and prices placed on the tables. In fact the restaurant menu is excellent and good value compared with the restaurants on the beach although we did not try the Parador's own beach restaurant. I think that looking at competitors the management should think about provision of dressing gowns and disposable slippers and of course tea making facilities in the room. The breakfast was good although nobody can match 'The Full English' outside the UK. Altogether spacious and comfortable rooms and a unique experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely,relaxing stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Setting and restful atmosphere
Cons: Fairer breakfast pricing
This is a very pleasant hotel in a beautiful setting. All views from the hotel were stunning and we had a particularly gorgeous view from our balcony. We only had breakfast each day and it was good quality if a little expensive, with a one tier pricing system - not good for the light eater. Surely a continental/full breakfast choice would be fairer, priced accordingly. Surrounding area was charming making this hotel a good choice for the discerning traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BG from Wales

Great location.

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful relaxing stay in a beautiful part of the Costa Brava. Would return again but not in March as the area was a little quiet, with not too many eating places available outside the hotel. Early April would be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggy from Philadelphia, PA

Fine hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Fantastic location with beautiful views. Wonderful breakfasts. A perfect location to stay while touring the Costa Brava.
Cons: The hotel has a 1970s feel & could use some renovation. The dinner was only OK & could be improved.
Location: The hotel sits on a rocky prominence jutting into the Mediterranean. The views are fantastic. Good hiking trails & the beach are readily accessible.
We enjoyed a 2 night stay in this hotel located in one of the most beautiful places along the Costa Brava. We were there off-season (early November), so did not have to fight the crowds that are around during peak times.The weather was beautiful, sunny & 70s during the day...cool at night. The beach is a short walk down the hill path from the hotel. There is a nice swimming pool with great views. The hotel itself is somewhat dated though the rooms were spacious and airy with a large balcony & fantastic view. The beds were comfortable, but were two made-up twin beds pushed together (a common experience in Europe.) I really dislike this. The staff were friendly & spoke English well. The breakfasts were wonderful offering every food imaginable! We did dine one night in the restaurant & it was fine, but not great. The hotel did pack us a lovely picnic lunch to take on one of our sight-seeing day-trips. The town of Begur, a few minutes drive away, had some really great offerings for dinner even off season. The town of Aiquablava was pretty much closed down off season.