Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kim from South Carolina

Recently updated and more comfortable.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times over the past 7 years. They have recently renovated the hotel and now it is much cleaner and comfortable than before. I also like the close vicinity of restaurants, shopping malls etc. withing walking distance. It is one of the best bargains in Beijing.
4 out of 5
by David from Cheltenham

Much Better than expected!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is much better than i was expecting having read prevoius reviewers reports. The 4th floor has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. Book an execuvie room for comfort. Wifi is now available in all rooms. Use yahoo as Google is often blocked by the chinese censors. Avoid breakfast. Its very poor. Cold coffee and orange squash instead of real juice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation for a weekend

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
It was my second time at this hotel. No complaints on the first stay. But this second time not only couldn't shower without floding the entire bathroom but I also had to end showing the concierge my birth control pills to make a point when they tried to charge me for using the condoms offered for purchase at the room.
1 out of 5
by NN from CA

Do not choose this hotel!

Posted Sep 29, 2013
At most 3-star. Smell room. Small room. Old room. First we got into a room where air conditioning is down. Then we transferred to another where the fridge does not work. Every room smells.
3 out of 5
by Lydia from Dalian

A very mean place to stay among numerous BJ hotels

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
How to say? The hotel seems special for those who are going to Australian or Canadian Embassy from other city, like me. Location is perfect, right opposite to those embassies. But when comparing with other 4-star hotels, it shows some weakness. The lobby is not well designed. The staff is not very friendly (hard to see smile on their faces). The door of my room doesn't work well sometimes which results that my room card can't open it at all! The aircon seems not working very well either. Even after I switched it to 28C and high, it is still cold in the room. The breakfast is OK, but only served till 10am...If you are going to the embassies and will stay just one night, you can consider about it. But if you are going to sightseeing in BJ, then better forget about it.
1 out of 5
by Ray from Vancouver, Canada

STAY AWAY

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Cons: COLD hot-food
Location: 20 walk to Dongzhimen station
Lobby and restaurant cold, food horrible (hOT FOOD and coffee cold), breakfast included for one person only, rooms outdated and substandard, jazzuzi tub inoperable and unclean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good value

Posted Dec 12, 2011
Hotel was fine. There seemed to be a moldy smell coming from the vents which was unpleasant, but otherwise for the price and location, it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest, BP

Beijing can give you more...

Posted Oct 26, 2011
this was an average hotel, absolutely no English speaking employees, u must have an interpretor to survive. My room-safe run out of energy so my passport got stuck - than a repairsman arrived and opened it wit 1 screwdriver... The boy was a little agressive towards our baggage.. kapt them shaking wild when the weels of it just could not turn... :) Must admit it has a very nice gallery, and i saw some nice italian artist sculptures and paintings - even a lithograph of Modigliani.