Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

One issue

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Usually I overlook one issue as everybody makes mistakes. Everything was great at the hotel except for the bathtub. When the bathtub was used my S.O. came out after a few minutes with skin rashes all over her body. I believe this is due to left over cleaning agent or something in the pipes? The shower was fine so I do not believe it was the water. This is the only time anything like this has happened in any hotel stay I have had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location and arty hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in Embassy areas, short walking to underground with light railway linking to the Capital airport. There are various buses to train station and city center. The hotel exhibits paintings and art works in every floors and lobby, even has a museum in the basement. The rooms are newly renovated. Lovely hotel with reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, United States of America

Comfortable after a long day of traveling

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Big TV with English movie channel hot water and clean room.
Cons: My only complaint would be the hard bed was not very comfortable to sleep in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great price. Super clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique (art) hotel, convenient, value-for-money

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance (10 min) from the end of the Airport Express line. Hotel has lots of interesting artworks and paintings, both in public areas and in the rooms. Rooms are clean, comfortable. Free wifi and complimentary breakfast are great. Some food choices in the immediate surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Laramie

A great find

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had an excellent experience at the AC Embassy, and I could definitely stay here again if I return to Beijing. The big attraction was low rates, but the hotel is also spotless, with lots of gleaming marble: it's been recently renovated, so forget about the older reviews. Beijing is a vast, sprawling city, so you can't be close to much of it, but you're only a short walk from a major metro stop. Extra bonus: Irish pub just down the block, in case you want a Western food fix or relief from light Asian beers. Main drawback: staff, although helpful and polite (Chinese generally are), was especially weak on English. [August 2016]
4 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kim from South Carolina

Recently updated and more comfortable.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times over the past 7 years. They have recently renovated the hotel and now it is much cleaner and comfortable than before. I also like the close vicinity of restaurants, shopping malls etc. withing walking distance. It is one of the best bargains in Beijing.
4 out of 5
by David from Cheltenham

Much Better than expected!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is much better than i was expecting having read prevoius reviewers reports. The 4th floor has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. Book an execuvie room for comfort. Wifi is now available in all rooms. Use yahoo as Google is often blocked by the chinese censors. Avoid breakfast. Its very poor. Cold coffee and orange squash instead of real juice!