Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

So so hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great towels, sheets and shower.
Cons: Cleanliness of carpeting could definitely be improved upon. Shower amenities like shampoo and body wash were definitely average.
Location: This hotel has a metro stop about a block and a half away and isn't terribly far from several of the attractions in Beijing like the summer palace.
Stayed in this hotel for a total of 9 days in the suites on the 16th floor. It was the closest hotel to relatives that live nearby which was the reason for staying here. The suites were a nice size and relatively quiet high above the traffic noise. The bed was typically hard for China but not so much that it was like a brick like some other hotels we stayed at. The sheets and towels were very nice and the room was nice quality and size overall. My biggest complaint was the carpeting was filthy with hair and stains everywhere. It didn't matter which room we stayed in that theme was the case and the hallways were similar. Housekeeping did have a vacuum and used it but it apparently isn't working well or needs the filter changed because the problem with hair on the carpets never changed. We never ate here so can't rate the food but breakfast was not included as is common in China and was an expensive extra cost add on. Air conditioning system didn't really seem up to the task either. It worked adequately at night but almost seemed as if it was turned off during the days as the room never cooled off. Check-in was particularly slow especially when we arrived late at night after a delayed flight. They state that they are a four star rated hotel but I certainly wouldn't place them in that category.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Conveniently located close to subway stations

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The room splits to 2 levels. Each has a TV and a bathroom. The upper is the sleep section. The floor level is a living/reception/office section. Although not luxurious, it is relatively comfortable. The aircon is pretty noisy, otherwise OK. No breakfast and you need walk some distance (e.g. to Bagou shopping center) to find good eating places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Staffs are very friendly and helpful as always. Location is good.
Cons: Remodeling, repair and replace the fixtures, furniture and finishes.
Location: Walking distance to underground station, shopping center and restaurants.
My family and I have been in this hotel for 3 times during last 4 years. When the hotel was new, everything was great and that hotel became our family's designated place every time we travel to Beijing. But the last stay which was only 2 days ago made me very disappointed. The room is dirty and worn. It smells bad. Hotel front was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Service

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Quick response for service request. Friendly staff, good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Good hotel with good food cafe/ restaurant

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Loft experience
Cons: Lots chech experience comment
Location: Not much to do nearby
Room service - food was cold , mattress was hard, staff English was very limited, business service- well they don't mail or organise couriers for overseas mail so limited to China only, location was not convenient to some of the tourist locations. That being said the restaurant downstairs is pricey for China but food is good, room views are great , room itself was ok, 1 English Chanel hobo playing same movies everyday, requested rollaway bed which was not provided and later told that if we wanted one they would charge 200yaun per night, asked for extra blanket and got given large towel initially, and it took another day to actually get blanket, Pool is ok, gym is basic with up to 50lb Dumbbells ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel close to subway

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Two levels
Cons: A microwave oven in the room would be convenient.
Location: There is a shopping mall with a supermarket about 10 minutes walk down the road and a convenience store close by. Otherwise we used the bus or subway.
The entrance lobby and reception area of this hotel is really lovely and the waiting area with chairs and tables is comfortable. We stayed 6 nights in what is called a loft apartment. The lower level has a sitting area, TV, desk and bathroom with shower. There is a staircase up to the upper level where there is a sleeping area with a kingsize bed, another TV and another bathroom - this one with a tub instead of a shower. In my experience, the lower level is the size of what you would usually get for a double room, but in this case, you have twice the room. You can entertain guests on the lower level and still maintain you own private space on the upper level. We were unable to get a room that included breakfast, so had to pay extra for that, but it was well worth the 80RMB. The staff do not speak very much English, but that did not pose any problem - we got by with gestures and managed just fine. I had heard that the beds in China are not as soft as what we are used to and this is the case but we were not uncomfortable at all and slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Nov 26, 2014
rooms with loft excellent, staff was good with English speaking staff satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond from SC

convenient, comfortable.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: check-in process too slow.
Location: subway stations, a big shopping mall, and Renmin University.
close to subway station and a large shopping mall. the loft rooms are GREAT, very comfortable. but the check-in process very very slow...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barry from malaysia

big hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013
bigest room i stay before, will intro to others friend about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent stay, beautiful suites

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: friendliness of staff, they are very polite and eager to help. great customer service and always smiling. Room service is very efficient.
Cons: hairdryer in the attached bathroom in room 1303 is not working.
Location: 3mins walk to SuzhouJie subway,Exit A. If you walk to Suzhoujie, there's a few good restaurants like Laobeijing Jiaozi.And near to BHG,10mins walk.
Stayed at Ariva double storey suite from 30th June-13th july ( Room 1303) and on 22nd July ( Room 1246). Both suites are superb, room 1303 is near the lift but 1246 is like a 150m walk to the lift. Ask for non smoking floor if you do not smoke and also a room near to the lift. Love the glass panel attached bathroom on the second floor. I slept very well all the nights I stayed in the hotel. And they have a distinctive "Ariva scent" to all their toiletries, i never used those things provided by hotels, but those from Ariva - I really love them. They allow you to place your luggage after you checked out, i kept mine over there for 10 days when I head over to Inner Mongolia. Late checkout is at 2pm, you just got to request from them.