Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is my usual stay in Beijing now. They have nice lofts that are nice, clean. Good training facilities, and very good pool (indoor). This time around, the odor in the room was a bit musky. Not sure why. Not horrible. Perhaps someone smoked in that non-smoking room and this was the treatment. That was a minor annoyance, but this is not usual for them. Room was clean and comfy, a bit warm to my taste but then shutting the air conditioning helped. The other area of improvement would be the Internet speed. Access is very slow, unfortunately, and it has not been a hallmark of this hotel for as far as I can remember. It took me 40 minutes to do what should have taken 10. Some other hotels in China are blessed with better Internet access. Again, not enough not to go back, but if hotel management reads the review I would hope this can be kept in mind for improvements. On the bright side, very good service. I forgot my iPad, and when I went back it was waiting for me. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Jian

good hotel at great location

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
the room is clean and I like the loft style room, the first floor is great for party and second floor for sleep. The room is clean enough and the bed was not that comfortable but still acceptable. The location is great, 7 minutes walk to the subway line 10 SuZhouJie Station and 1 minute drive to the 4th ring road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel close to Zhongguancun

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Shabby rooms, a little run down. Good Japanese restaurant downstairs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

So so hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great towels, sheets and shower.
Cons: Cleanliness of carpeting could definitely be improved upon. Shower amenities like shampoo and body wash were definitely average.
Location: This hotel has a metro stop about a block and a half away and isn't terribly far from several of the attractions in Beijing like the summer palace.
Stayed in this hotel for a total of 9 days in the suites on the 16th floor. It was the closest hotel to relatives that live nearby which was the reason for staying here. The suites were a nice size and relatively quiet high above the traffic noise. The bed was typically hard for China but not so much that it was like a brick like some other hotels we stayed at. The sheets and towels were very nice and the room was nice quality and size overall. My biggest complaint was the carpeting was filthy with hair and stains everywhere. It didn't matter which room we stayed in that theme was the case and the hallways were similar. Housekeeping did have a vacuum and used it but it apparently isn't working well or needs the filter changed because the problem with hair on the carpets never changed. We never ate here so can't rate the food but breakfast was not included as is common in China and was an expensive extra cost add on. Air conditioning system didn't really seem up to the task either. It worked adequately at night but almost seemed as if it was turned off during the days as the room never cooled off. Check-in was particularly slow especially when we arrived late at night after a delayed flight. They state that they are a four star rated hotel but I certainly wouldn't place them in that category.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Conveniently located close to subway stations

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The room splits to 2 levels. Each has a TV and a bathroom. The upper is the sleep section. The floor level is a living/reception/office section. Although not luxurious, it is relatively comfortable. The aircon is pretty noisy, otherwise OK. No breakfast and you need walk some distance (e.g. to Bagou shopping center) to find good eating places.
2 out of 5
by Bingxuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Staffs are very friendly and helpful as always. Location is good.
Cons: Remodeling, repair and replace the fixtures, furniture and finishes.
Location: Walking distance to underground station, shopping center and restaurants.
My family and I have been in this hotel for 3 times during last 4 years. When the hotel was new, everything was great and that hotel became our family's designated place every time we travel to Beijing. But the last stay which was only 2 days ago made me very disappointed. The room is dirty and worn. It smells bad. Hotel front was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Service

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Quick response for service request. Friendly staff, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay,excellent value

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay with spacious room at a reasonable price. Certainly not five star nor had the hotel advertised it to be, rooms are in genuine reasonable good condition. With Suzhoujie Tube Station only a stone throw away, the premise is a hidden gem in the vicinity that one may not be missed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location away from city, good size room

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is far from city center (which is what we needed), but located very near 2 subway stations. It's about 7-8 mins of walking distance from a big shopping mall which has many dining choices. We are extremely happy with the location. We stayed in a loft unit, which provided a lot of room to move about for a group of 3. The beds are only at upper level, it'd be better if the beds were both queen size, or at least one of them was queen. Shower is at lower level, its rain shower head was very good. Overall, we liked the hotel very much, and will definitely return.