Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bkk

Right off guomao subway

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nicely located in the city. Well maintained facilities. Superbly decorated interior. Spacious and comfortable. Best of staff service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is comfortable, but can work on staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: They had coffee daily at the front desk.
Cons: See my experience.
Location: Not much to do nearby aside from a few places for food. Also a lot of traffic in the area. Hard to get to places during the day.
Hotel was comfortable and nice. We had paid for 5 people to stay in the room, but were only provided with 4 towels. The staff asked us why we needed an extra towel. We had plans in the morning and were told that the towel will be up until 10AM. We had to then go down stairs and talk to the person at the front desk for 15 minutes to explain the situation. They did eventually deliver about 30 minutes later with an extra towel. Also, reservation said we would get free breakfast daily. Figured the we would get 5 passes for breakfast daily (since we booked for 5 people), but were told that the room only included two. They then asked us to call Expedia about this, but did not provide us a way to do so to get the problem solved in a timely manner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston,US

Good location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Decoration is. It as nice as shown in pictures
Location: Good location but no shops and limited selection of restaurants or eateries
The decoration of the unit differs from the pictures and it is not as nice. However, the location is good and the unit is clean. They offer also good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impeccable Service, Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the wrong date and arrived at the hotel technically without reservation. The service extended by the property had been of absolute professional, helpful and knowledgeable as the team went all out to help me sort out my reservation. Beyond this, service is impecaable with a warm welcome drink (with the winter at -2 degree C outside), nice cosy slipper, comfortable bed and every other small thing showed a lot of through is put into making the room absolutely comfortable. One small note is unlike hotels, they do not have a drop off lobby and the entrance is like an apartment gate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Location, Nice Staff, Breakfast So So

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: If they can provide a handout which tells near-by market, restaurants in a printed paper.
Location: Tiananmen Sqaure,Wanfujing Market, SanLitun all are near by and cost by taxi in between 22-30 RMB
I stayed there for five days. Staff was nice so no problem at all from staff. Breakfast jut so so. No Amenities only a nice service apartment.
5 out of 5
by MING from Salt Lake City

Excellent in all front

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
My son and I stayed at a very spacious two bedroom apartment with a full kitchen and two bathrooms. Everything was great. The place was super clean. Although it was located in central business district in Beijing it was actually very quiet 'cause it was about .25 mile away from the big street (chang an jie). I highly recommend it to any party with two adults or more members.
3 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hyun Seok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent apartment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience in the Ascott Beijing

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was not easy to find by Beijing taxi drivers. Not sure why. The external of the entrance was under construction, but not not interfere with the hotel. Lobby is small and basic. The rest was as expected by high end apartment hotels.The apartment was clean and well equipped. Overall good experience. Will return there in a month.