Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
when I said to my chinese friend that I paid $ xx.xx, she told me that this price is totally unfair. It is much higher than the price of same level hotels near its location. Expedia did not give me enough information. My room was even in the basement, not clean, and damp. I will not book a hotel through Expedia when I visit China (Every year I visit China) Is this enough? or do you want me to revise again? let me know .
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michael, Hotel Management
Sorry sir, give you bring the bad experience to stay, but we in all economic room is semi basement room, indeed if you direct to us asking and not to your Chinese friends ask me, I think we can help you solve your problem, hope you next time to stay in other hotel, if you have some problem you can ask hotel staff , not your Chiese friends , thank you! Wish you have a nice day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geelong

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Hotel is ok for price. Our room was particularly disappointing though- we were down on the bottom floor- impossible to sleep past 6.30am- Constant noise from nearby work area (161 staff). Alarms, doors slamming etc. housekeeping staff start too early and lack consideration for guests still sleeping. Reception staff friendly. Location good. It was a cheap hotel- I suspect rooms away from work area may be better. I wouldn't stay here again though or recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tor

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Unfortunately it started so well and ended not well enough. One night stay, the hotel is located in an alleyway adjacent to a main intersection. My hotel room was more of a motel room. Clean, not spacious at all, bars on window, and a shower drape separating the toilet from the shower(yes nothing else). Hotel staff was great with exception of checkout. While checking out, my friend was asked for ID, if she wanted to follow me to pick up my already packed backpack(I'm guessing due to unwanted guests).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms were luxurious and large, beds were very comfy, pretty lounge area to sit in, friendly and helpful staff, good trip planning service
Cons: Power cuts could be resolved
Location: Really central location with subway less than five minutes walk away and lots of cheap places to eat right on the doorstep
Great hotel in a really convenient central location with the subway less than 5 minutes walk away and lots of cheap restaurants right in the doorstep. Staff were lovely and really helpful, nice lounge area to sit in, rooms were great with lots of space. The hotel gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe room Which was an added bonus! Only bad thing about our stay was that there were two power cuts but they were quickly resolved by the staff once they were notified so overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V.A

Nice hotel, sweet location, will go back again!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: First and most important thing -- EAT. Tiananmen square, forbidden city, Wangfujin street are only couple blocks away.
I booked this hotel after reading several reviews. Here is my ten cents. Yes, the room is much smaller than an average hotel room in the US. But when you think about the location and house price in this area, you would really appreciate it. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to old people. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. If you ever stay here, check out the restaurants near the hotel. They have various foods from different regions of China: Beijing hotpot, beef hand-pulled noodle soup, Chinese bbq, Szchuan spicy food ... you name it. And the coffee is very good at the little cafe next to the hotel. If you are a beer person, try the Baby IPA. We will stay here again next time we are in Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really nice small hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price
Location: Shops, restaurants Beware of scams where strangers ask you to go for tea, noodles or to see their paintings.
Really nice hotel in a great location. Only 5 minutes from the metro station and about a 30 minute walk to Tiannamen Sq. The reception staff are great. Spoke English and were so helpful. Loads of shops and restaurants around the hotel. A great old fashioned Chinese noodle place across from the hotel which servers authentic noodles for just over a pound - amazing. My room was in the basement so the room choice could have been better but it was really clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Backpacker place but not for everyone.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Located in a hutong with a bunch of great restaurants. Incredible coffee in the cafe down stairs and delicious Belgian beer in the bar out front.
Cons: Rooms were a bit dirty and there's no elevator.
Location: Location is excellent. 20 minute walk to forbidden city/Tienimun square or 5 mins walk to Dongsi station which will take you everywhere.
Firstly, if you're over 50, or unfit, or just like complaining this hotel won't be for you. There's no elevator so if you're on the 4th floor expect some exercise. The people I was travelling with hated this hotel but I enjoyed it because I'm used to budget accommodation in Asia. The cafe downstairs serves crosants for breakfast with some of the best coffee I've ever had! Please note that while this hotel is in the hutongs it's not the hip part of the hutongs where there are heaps of bars. However those hutongs are only 1 stop away on the subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, rooms are crappy.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Really is a brilliant, cheap location, but the rooms are pretty awful and often smelly or moldy. The staff are great and speak English fairly well, which is incredibly helpful in China.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very clean. The staff make your stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean large rooms (we stayed in the deluxe double and then in a business room). Staff are amazing! Location is perfect - so close to everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is great! Close to two tube stations and you are just a few stops away from the main tourist attractions, the train station and airport.
We booked for 3 nights, but extended for a few more days. We really loved our stay here - all the staff were incredibly helpful, hard-working and spoke great English (which was quite refreshing). Cannot fault it and would definitely come back again, if in Beijing. The location is spot-on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great staff nothing too much trouble. Comfortable and we'll located