Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Good Hotel with really friendly staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: All the staff were really friendly
Cons: Cleaning the walls and major carpet cleaning or just remove them all and put just ceramic floors
Location: Location is really good and pretty close to the subway were you can reach 2 different lines
The Hotel is Good for what you paid, the best part of the hotel is staff they are really friendly kind and helpful, the Hotel is Just Ok, it is clean but is a little old and need some major, the location is really good and close to the subway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Most of the service staffers excellent service and would go the extra mile to lend a helpin hand except one staff named Iria. She was still helpful but isn't as helpful as the rest. Advice to pay alittle more and not stay in the basement as the rooms have sewage smell. Basic hotel with good location!
4 out of 5
by Moon Leong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
when I said to my chinese friend that I paid $ xx.xx, she told me that this price is totally unfair. It is much higher than the price of same level hotels near its location. Expedia did not give me enough information. My room was even in the basement, not clean, and damp. I will not book a hotel through Expedia when I visit China (Every year I visit China) Is this enough? or do you want me to revise again? let me know .
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michael, Hotel Management
Sorry sir, give you bring the bad experience to stay, but we in all economic room is semi basement room, indeed if you direct to us asking and not to your Chinese friends ask me, I think we can help you solve your problem, hope you next time to stay in other hotel, if you have some problem you can ask hotel staff , not your Chiese friends , thank you! Wish you have a nice day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geelong

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Hotel is ok for price. Our room was particularly disappointing though- we were down on the bottom floor- impossible to sleep past 6.30am- Constant noise from nearby work area (161 staff). Alarms, doors slamming etc. housekeeping staff start too early and lack consideration for guests still sleeping. Reception staff friendly. Location good. It was a cheap hotel- I suspect rooms away from work area may be better. I wouldn't stay here again though or recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tor

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Unfortunately it started so well and ended not well enough. One night stay, the hotel is located in an alleyway adjacent to a main intersection. My hotel room was more of a motel room. Clean, not spacious at all, bars on window, and a shower drape separating the toilet from the shower(yes nothing else). Hotel staff was great with exception of checkout. While checking out, my friend was asked for ID, if she wanted to follow me to pick up my already packed backpack(I'm guessing due to unwanted guests).
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms were luxurious and large, beds were very comfy, pretty lounge area to sit in, friendly and helpful staff, good trip planning service
Cons: Power cuts could be resolved
Location: Really central location with subway less than five minutes walk away and lots of cheap places to eat right on the doorstep
Great hotel in a really convenient central location with the subway less than 5 minutes walk away and lots of cheap restaurants right in the doorstep. Staff were lovely and really helpful, nice lounge area to sit in, rooms were great with lots of space. The hotel gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe room Which was an added bonus! Only bad thing about our stay was that there were two power cuts but they were quickly resolved by the staff once they were notified so overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to others!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great coffee and location

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms and good value for the money. Great location, with lots of local eateries around. And their coffee was really the best in the town. Only one downside they have no elevators, we had to drag our bags up the stairs.